You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Things They Don’t Tell You About Being A Professional Photographer

in #photofeed6 years ago

So informative!! Thanks for this post, I’ve always wondered about taking my portrait photography to that semi pro level, definitely are a lot of considerations. I also love making personal presets in Lightroom! Great post

Sort:  

Thank you @polebird! And Thanks so much for the re-steem! I wondered how this one had earned so much more than my usual posts! Also, I think you may well have bumped me up to rep 57! I was watching last night and ended up heading to bed when it was at 56.999!

Yeah, there really is a lot to consider, and I think the first thing I'd consider is do you want the lifestyle that comes with it. Lots of good things, but lots of bad too! Personally I'm looking to diversify this year to take the pressure off photography a bit!

you're most welcome! Great article and congrats on the rep- up :D. Yeah, it seems like wedding photography would be REALLY demanding and a bit stressful, each bride wants their perfect shots and captures!

Yep! Definitely couldn't do more than 30 a year anymore! I'm too old for that shiz!