You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Smoke on the Waters of Lake Tahoe

in #photofeed6 years ago

Great picture! I somehow haven't been to Tahoe yet despite living in the state my whole life. Then again it's quite a few hundred miles away.

I've only used it for two posts so far, but I'm really liking Steepshot. Thanks for introducing me to it! It has a pretty slick interface and I could see it actually being adopted in decent numbers due to its ease of use.

Sort:  

Thanks! Tahoe is a pretty cool place. Especially if you go with a group of friends. Reno is down the mountain, which I always enjoyed visiting as well. And yeah, I really like the idea of Steepshot, but apparently there is a limit to size of the photo you're allowed to upload.

In this post, my picture was super compressed and didn't come out looking all that great. I did a quick edit and posted the original. I'll definitely be using it in the future, but probably with photos directly from my phone— rather than ones I took with my actual camera. Just curious, where in CA do you live? I stayed in the Bay Area for roughly 4 years and in LA for a few months so I'm familiar with the state.

I noticed that the image quality seems to go down a bit as well but that could just be differences between my phone's screen and my computer's screen, since I typically only take pictures on my phone or my quadcopter (and I can't technically post the latter here until I pay $10 for a license to post images for commercial use).

I grew up in San Diego but I now go to college on the central coast, a couple hours south of San Jose. Unfortunately I haven't actually been to very much of northern California (I think I've been to SF once, just passing through) due to its huge distance even from where I am now, but I hope to change that sometime.