Waterfalls

in #photofeed3 months ago

I play cricket every Saturday, and I find it quite tiring in the heat. So I don't get to do much bush walking anymore, which is a shame as I like photographing wild places. But last week it looked like cricket on Saturday was going to be washed out with rain, so I decided to do a walk on Friday. I did most of the Toolona Creek circuit at Lamington National Park in south-east Queensland. 14 kilometres. And then of course cricket wasn't rained out, and it was 39C with a 'feels-like' of 41C. Needless to say I was a wreck that weekend. Well the walk was excellent, and the creeks and waterfalls were flowing gloriously after big dumps of rain in the weeks leading up to the day. Here's a couple of waterfalls that I captured. Hopefully I can get out into the bush a bit more and get back into landscape photography.

[first shot is actually from another walk last year in New England National Park]
DSC_0825.jpg

DSCF6813.jpg

DSCF6824.jpg

DSCF6831.jpg

DSCF6846-Enhanced-NR.jpg