Magic moments at sea - adventure - peace and fredom inclusive =)

in #photofeed2 years ago

It is now my 3rd week in the cape verdian archipelligo and I had plenty of opportunity to make sail and make photos. So it is time to show you some of these moments.


The three mast clipper Golden Leeuw from the Netherlands anchors in the bay of mindelo. Lovely to see some fellow pirates from the Netherlands <3

We found a lovely spot to anchor in Sao Nicolau. This day was super calm while on the other side of the island was wind force 9 to 10 :-) - We enjoyed the silence and peace.

I took this photo today on the way to the island Sao Antau. We needed to divert our plans due to a heavy storm and searched for shelter - with success. The wind blew like a hooligan with force 10 at around 57 knots max... I saw a lot of 40 + this day. But this is the beauty of a huge yacht, it really did not care =)

Still a lot of wind but this time with some fantastic colors =)

image.png

Photo statistics

CameraSony a6000
LenseSony selp 18-105
Focal length105mm
ApertureF4
ISO100
Exposure timevarious
Panorama?all the photos
LocationCape Verde
Download this photos?Yes: for private use - No: for commercial use!
Who am I, What do I dohttp://bit.ly/2tDEhpP
My YoutubericPicks @ Youtube

Please visit my webpage ricpicks.de for more photos and content. Please give this post some steem! <3

p.s. I do appreciate all critique - please give me your input!

Sort:  

Awesome photos, especially that first one.

thank you casey, again! <3

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @stevenson7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

its my pleasure! but reposting my photos on pinterest is not really my thing, id prefer you do not do that