Sort:  

Thank you, Scott! I didn't want this to turn into a full-on tutorial, but I thought the light leak was an important thing to mention - I know there are many photographers who use the ND filter for the first time, see those awful lines and think there's a problem with the filter (I've seen the Amazon reviews), then give up on the whole thing. :)

That's hilarious that people have given bad review on the filters because of light leaks. I miss using my old Canon 1DS Mark III with the easy viewfinder switch. My arm has gotten sore at times covering the viewfinder for a few minutes with my hand when I forget the little cover thingy they now give you with the camera straps. Cheers to educating fellow photographers, nice job once again Derek!

Yes, I've seen those reviews in the past. ;)

Those caps...they're so hard to keep safe, and it's a pain to meddle around with them. Soooo happy the D850 has the switch. Thank you, Scott! :)