View of Melbourne from the Lui Bar

in #photofeed6 years ago

20180206_123814.jpg

The Lui Bar on Level 55 of the Rialto Tower is a place I like to take visitors to when they come to Melbourne. I took my friends there last week. The view of Melbourne is incredible!

This is my entry to the cityscape photography contest hosted by @juliank under @photocontests.

@snooway

Sort:  

Nice vantage point, and it looks like you had some interesting clouds on the horizon, too. I don't think I've ever seen Melbourne before. It looks like an interesting place to do some exploring.

It would be interesting to see that shot with a really long exposure time, so the car lights would become streaks. If there's a table near the window, you could even use one of those cheap tabletop tripod things :-)

Nice shot and good luck with the contest.

Yes we got there around sunset so the changes to the colours of the clouds were really great. Melbourne is an interesting city to live in and explore!
Long exposure would have been good but I was mostly there to entertain my friends so I didn't bring a tripod.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #cityscapephotography

You have earned 6.45 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.29
Server time: 02:53:12
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 565.42/800.00
Total Photos: 58
Total comments: 45
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

very beautiful

Even better when you see it in person.

its really awesome. its so brilliant even though its evening

It is definitely a really nice place with a great view.

very beautiful!You're going to get good grades

Love a rooftop bar, nothing better than enjoying a beer and a beautiful view.

His view is so cool and amazing, I will feel relieved because I love him very much @snooway

The view was amazing

If there is time please visit my blog because I also have beautiful scenery @snooway

I almost thought that this is a drone shot, this is an astounding view. I can almost see the edge of melbourne. Amazing shot @snooway!

Yes you can see St Kilda from this bar. Very good views!

I need to go here

Hope you have the chance