Vibrant colours of Scotland's beaches

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

As I'm looking through pictures of a little loop you can do along the North-Coast 500, I find these two photographs I shot on a very small beach, and am just blown away by the colors in both of them.

I'm very much used to take pictures of Dutch beaches, which I love, but - and I really should start sharing these pictures after my Scotland posts are shared - all I see on pictures I take of Dutch beaches are shades of beige, grey, and some more beige.

Or am I mistaken and will I find new colors when I collect them for sharing here?

P8295265copyright_rosanne_dubbeld.jpg
[Vibrant Turquoise, also look at an earlier picture of Scottish beaches. The Dutch sea is more brown :-)]

P8295278copyright_rosanne_dubbeld.jpg
[Warm terra orange-brown, you can almost feel the imagined warmth of these rocks. (It was actually reasonably cold and windy here :-) No rocks on Dutch beaches, just sandy dunes with some grass.]

Tomorrow I'm hoping to share a more detailed photo series of this tour, one of the last posts probably before I will go on to the third leg we drove along the North-Coast 500!


MORE ON THE NORTH-COAST 500


All photography on steemit.com/@soyrosa is created and edited by me, Rosanne Dubbeld, 2005-2018. Contact me if you want to discuss licensing or collaborations on creative projects :-)

Sort:  


Your layer beaches kept me busy for over an hour counting hues. In the end I tried to summarise the impression - just to prove a point there is nothing as elaborate(and beautifully subtle) as a photograph! You really always seem to capture the poetry of nature. Or is nature only poetic because you capture her?

Your comments are the best! This is how I will pick a color scheme for my future home: I'll pick one of my favorite pictures and let you summarize it as above and go get me some paint in these exact hues :-)

Such vivid colours. Nice work maam.. Its pictures like these that fuel my love for travel photography. I will get there soon!!!

Yes, I know you will! You are doing great and you deserve to travel - can't wait to see your pictures :-)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=soyrosa
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=vibrant-colours-of-scotland-s-beaches


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hi,

Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts

Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some awesome travel articles from you soon!

Regards,

@travelfeed