Snow Days

in #photofeed6 years ago

These are photos from what I have dubbed Snowpocalypse 2018. We get snow and ice here, but this was just different. And since we didn't get much at all last year, this was a bit of a shock for us!

3M3A4647.jpg

This photo was actually taken after the "blizzard" had ended. It was still snowing, but not as hard. The birds were having fun playing in the snow. I accidentally scared them off. This one decided to rest a bit before going any distance.

3M3A4221.jpg

I'm pretty sure we got more than 0.8 inches...

3M3A4160.jpg

This is a statuette that we have in our backyard

3M3A4303.jpg

I walked up to the top of the hill, facing into the wind and snow. It was COLD! My face was burning and going numb. The snow was actually going right into my eyes and I couldn't see!

3M3A4323.jpg

This is a field at the top of the hill. It took me a minute to figure out why it looked like it hadn't gotten as much snow...

3M3A4329.jpg

A road in my neighborhood

26239491_10210256910728467_3663094483986676092_n.jpg

This was actually early on, before I walked up the hill, but after I had been outside for a little bit.

3M3A4545.jpg

Back to the birds playing in the snow. They wouldn't let me get very close. I was surprised that they let me come as close as roughly 15 yards from them. Not real great for the lenses I have, but not horrible either.

I hope you enjoyed. Please upvote (No matter what your vote is worth!)/ comment/resteem! Thanks!

Unless otherwise stated, all photos in all of my posts are shot and edited by myself.

starrkravenmaf.png

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by starrkravenmaf from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #animalphotography, the weekly selection will be released on Tuesday.

You have earned 5.20 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.04
Server time: 01:59:58
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 13.25/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 3
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

hi @starrkravenmaf , i love how you were able to capture those snow, they'te like photos in action, thanks for sharing this , this way i can experience snow, hehe, beautiful shots dear, newbie here, i've been following you since then, for future posts 👍👏❤️❤️❤️

Thanks so much! I know you're a newbie, but would you mind upvoting? It's ALWAYS helpful!

Awesome shots,
I havent been 0ut to much after snowfalls this year as I have been struggling to keep a flu and chest congestion so have tried to be careful and stay warm when I can

Yucky! You definitely need to take care of yourself! Make sure to drink plenty of fluids and get lots of rest!

And thanks! :)

Your welcome
And I am being sensible and taking care of myself

I've really enjoyed all of your photographs. I hate winter but it is pretty when you don't have to go out in it.

Your area looks just as cold and snow covered as our does.

Thanks! I can layer up and handle the cold, I just hate driving in the snow and ice! We had several days hit records of negative temps for our area...

Fresh snow looks so beautiful, and you have done a great job capturing it. The little birds add such a nice touch!

Love those little birds ;-)