You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Artist and Their Inner Critic

in #photofeed6 years ago

I once put my real journal on display in a coffee shop gallery.

Titled "Open Book" my journal, the journal I had kept for over 10 years, was on display for a month, free for anyone at all to read.

The project was a huge success. I had quite literally opened my deepest secrets to the public, all of my greatest triumphs and especially my most difficult failures.

My inner critic told me to back out. To give up. To rip out pages I didn't want anyone to read. But that wasn't the point of the project.

I'm glad to see you have learned to coexist with your critic. Art without sacrifice cannot exist.

Cheers, nice to meet you :)

Sort:  

This. Is. Awesome!! By the way, rad hair and lifestyle, Christopher a.k.a. coffeejesus. I'm following along, for sure.