Glacial covered mountains at midnight in summer

in #photofeed6 years ago

Lack of darkness is a real thing when you sailing around near the Antarctic circle during the summer period, which means for long, long days. However, another awesome bonus is at midnight you have these amazing moments of colour over the mountain ranges that extend along the Antarctic Peninsula.


IMG_3998.jpg
Click image to view full size


IMG_2211.jpg
Click image to view full size

Thanks for reading and all the support, Steemit!!

Dont forget to Upvote & Resteem!!!

All stories & photographs are of my own work unless noted under the picture in question.

For more stories and photos check out my Instagram feed

Check out my website new website too - Just BCOZ Photography

Sort:  

Awesome photographs. Very cool to see direct sunlight on the mountain at midnight. I have yet to see that in my life.

Are you in Antarctica on a photographer gig or something else? How does one go to Antarctica (preferably for free)?

wow the photos are amazing and colors ! it must be a great adventure :)
keep it up will wait for more :) and thanks for sharing

Thanks! Greatly appreciated! I will do my best to keep them coming

I wish I could visit this kind of places, nice photographs :D

I hope you get the chance to sometime soon!

I love the mountains, have glacier climbed four Washington peaks including Mt. Rainier, Mt. Shuksan, Glacier Peak, and Mount St. Helens after the 1980 eruption. The colors and sheer magnitude of a glacier experience like this must have been dramatic indeed. Nice trek and great shots!

Thanks! you have quite the impressive climbs under your belt.

Amazing
i guess that is the best word to say aftar seeing these photos way to fo @tnomas

incredible, this is at midnight? I really like the shots of nature but this is too beautiful and magical, and surprised by the time you took the shot, thanks for sharing

Beautiful work!What an experience it must have been to see that wonderful place.Appreciate you sharing.Thank You!

thomas thomas thomas.....i am astonished!!!..... forgive me if you think i show myshelf overwhelmed but the pictures are so beautiful....so beautiful...congrats...bravo...can i download them and keep them as a background???...do i have the right to do that???

And there the look is very beautiful!!! I have for some reason remembered the movie about Titanic. Such ice rocks).