My first real road trip

in #photofeed6 years ago

TIB-20150719-2491.jpg

Three years ago I went on my first real road trip.
It was a 2200km long drive that I used 8 days to complete. (one-way)
The picture above is from the second night when I visited Leka island. Insane colors that night!

Driving alone I kept a steady and slow pace. I wanted to follow the famous coastal road in Norway (http://kystriksveien.no).
Which also entails at around 8-10 ferry rides.

Of the 8 days, I had 7 days with great weather. So consequently I snapped over 2000 pictured :D

My first pit stop:

TIB-20150718-2229.jpg

On the way, I met this handsome fella

TIB-20150718-2254.jpg

And my first ferry ride:

TIB-20150718-2267.jpg

I won't be posting all my 2k+ images here of course. (lots of dupes and fails)
But I will probably post some of my keepers.

Exploring your own country is something I recommend everyone to do. Why travel abroad and spend too much money when your own country have hidden gems all over?

Sort:  

Congratulations @tiboine! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!