At Home - Wedding Photo of the Day #85

in #photofeed6 years ago

Nikki  Adrian Day 2 Singapore - Sansom Photography-392.jpg

At Home

I love when Brides and Grooms get ready from their family home, it lets me incorporate things like old family photographs into their story. Their homes are where they grew up and now as a married couple they are starting their own family so I really like to include their family lives into shots. Here the Bride was stood perfectly in between some amazing doors inside her family home, on the right was a photo of her and one of her sisters, I'm sure some people would say it puts off the symmetry of she shot but for me its part of the story of the Bride and I really love that in this shot. Out aim to capture a wedding day as honestly as we can and moments like this are always what we are after!

Untitled-1.jpg

- Verity x
Photography by me and copyrighted to me.
Please UPVOTE / RESTEEM / FOLLOW to support my work on Steemit - Thank you!

Sort:  

Beautiful! What a great way to reveal the bride! That's what I admire about your work, you don't do typical wedding photography but artful, creative shots which make it interesting for anyone to be drawn in. that's down to you! Bravo! I hope you are well and that spring has sprung in your neck of the woods! x

Thank you ! That's what we try and do, create interesting images so that it doesn't matter if your not into weddings you can still see something interesting.. I hope anyway !! Well we are getting there, had an amazing day yesterday of 23 degrees but now we are back to rain! Speak soon! xx

beautiful words. I relly like it.

Thank you!

Great moment to make snapshot! ;-)

Thank you so much :)

Nice framing!!

Thank you!