Tell me your craziest story, while trying to get a photo !

in #photofeed6 years ago (edited)

Mistyfall

kroparica.jpg

Yesterday I got up early excepting to see some fog on two locations that i was planning to go. Unfortunately weather was not on my side and there wasn't any fog. I did some photos anyways but they were not what I wanted.
I went back to my car and while driving back home i noticed this waterfall. The rocks with its green colors were amazing ! as soon as i noticed it I knew i have to get good photo of it, this will bring me a photo that I will be able to share with you guys. But there was a problem how to get down to it, I could see it from the street but to get down to waterfall it was very steep and slippery. I still decided to go down it was very danegrous and i almost slipped into waterfall with my camera and when I made it, i really had no idea how i will get there but i managed to figure something out and once I took few photos i couldn't wait to get back to my car ! It was freezing and I had snow in my shoes. But after all I managed to get pretty good photo!
I don't recommend risking your life for photos but I love it when i get the adrenaline when i see something potential to make great photo so I just have to get it.

I would love to hear some of your craziest stories while trying to get photo !

And why mistyfall? Well if feels more like mist than water on the picture. It was hard to give a title this photo so i just made up something.

CategoryLandscape
Aperture8.0
Shutter speed1 s
ISO100
CameraSony A6000
LensSony E mount 16-50mm kit lens
FilterND

Sincerely,
Weber Logo.png

Sort:  

wow, just amazing photography

thank you !!

Your photo inspires me peace, I love rivers, streams and waterfalls a lot.

Thank you very much :) <3

ive lost one of my shoes for this photo -)))
Water flow.JPG

hahaha how far from home were you? And how did you get to the location? Sorry to laugh it must have been terrible at that time, but great picture worth it !

not far away from hostel..this location is near to Bigar Waterfall which is one of the most beautiful in the world ..just google it

wow Bigar waterfall is gorgeous !

Great effort , we reaped from it now , thank you

You got a 0.92% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @weberh8!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

hmmmm, craziest? So I have severe acrophobia... me and my mate were standing next to London bridge back in 2011. A beautiful girl walk passed us onto the London bridge. I risked my life and went on to the bridge to take a picture of her secretly... I think it was dangerous and risky in every sense, because if I was caught, the girl would have kicked me into the river.

great story ! This stories are making my day, I should do this more often :D Do you have a picture of which this story stands behind?

good exposure! nice clarity.

Once i saw my tripod fall with camera and lens 24-70mm F2.8 into sea....

Thanks !

oh damn. that is sad story :D

You got a 1.45% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @weberh8!

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I have too many to tell. As a self portrait artist I am always doing ridiculous and dangerous stuff. Just today I was climbing around on a big rock, trying to take a picture of myself, while tossing my hair around, and trying not to fall in the rapids...the fishermen were staring, haha, but that makes it so much more fun! !
()
I ended up sitting down because it was way too sketch standing up!

Very nice photo ! Sometimes taking a bit of risk really pays off plus you like that photo much more you know it took some effort :)

You got a 0.87% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @weberh8!

You got a 1.17% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @weberh8!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Beautiful photo! Somehow when a photo is a bit more risky to take or harder to get to it makes the photo that much better! :D
I can't think of a story at the moment. But there been plenty of times I've come home with my camera and I've been covered in mud and very wet from trying to get the perfect shot!

yes this happens everytime usually you have to go really low with camera so there is no way of not getting dirty while photographing.

Yep! I've ruined a few pairs of pants that way haha!

Once, I drained my battery while still trying to setup my shot for the Milky Way. Only left with 2-3 shots when the Milky Way starts to show up.

that sucks ! I usually shoot milkyway for couple of hours because it just gets better and better until clouds come

very silky and soft......amazing shot @weberh8. Sorry, I don't have a story for you...I've never slipped..yet :)

thank you so much ! No worries you will get them soon :D

Congratulations @weberh8! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

@resteem.bot
Resteemed to over 12300 followers and 100% upvoted. Thank you for using my service!

Send 0.200 Steem or 0.200 Steem Dollar and the URL in the memo to use the bot.
Read here how the bot from Berlin works.

We are happy to be part of the APPICS bounty program. APPICS is a new social community based on Steem. The presale was sold in 26 minutes. The ICO will start soon. You can get a account over our invite link: https://ico.appics.com/login?referral=1fRdrJIW

@resteem.bot

wow it's wonderful place

it really is :)

Amazing photography ☺️👍 good work keep it up

Thank you !!

I just joined in steemit do not forget to share experience, and do not forget in post @weberh8 ...

Really great longexposure picture...i have the pictures alike but i can't find a waterfall like this one...It is really beautiful...

Congrats and have a nice day my friend....:)

yes the green rocks really do make magical atmosphere. i love photographing waterfalls :) Thank you !

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by weberh8 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

It’s a beautiful shot. Love how green the moss comes out.