You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Plagiarism - Stolen Images - Using my work without my consent

in #photofeed2 years ago

So far I know of some well respected artists that are not on the cryptosphere and they find it stressing and they don't know really how to approach, I know one magazine in particular that had all her ig feed stolen (from many artists) and finally got the riping account closed, but others have not been so lucky on their claims. I still have not embarked myself to sell my art there, but economically I need to consider because times for an artist are difficult enough, I'm not very tech savvy so been postponing it, but certainly would not love that anyone took advantage of my work. Certainly at least among very well respected artists (I know some big names) NFT is talk in very deterring terms, as copyright thieves, environmentally unfriendly, money laundering... and it's NOT ALL that but certain malpractises from NFT users are settling this impression to the point it seems it'd almost go against your rep if you do. I've been more into music but this year I gotta sit down and paint again and try to find an outlet for it... so I need to consider, but I get the enthusiasm (being around here) and the concern/don't do it from my fellow artist friends (I'm talking of people that have big names, not mentioning though)

Sort:  

For me, this also becomes a bit troublesome. I should create my own account .. so I did it on rarible before someone else mints my work. But getting it sold I am lacking the experience and the reach online to get the NFT'S moving. I hope it starts at some point so I can move my digital artwork more there. The space is moving so fast it is hard to see whats going to last. Yet small mistakes can have a long-lasting impact.

Thank you for sharing your input here. It's very much appreciated to see that I am, not the only one struggling with these topics. Cheers