ARCHITECTURAL PHOTOGRAPHY: ACEH TSUNAMI MUSEUM

in #photofeed6 years ago

Aceh Tsunami Museum is a museum in Banda Aceh designed as a symbolic monument to the 2004 Indian Ocean earthquake and tsunami disaster as well as an education center and emergency shelter if a tsunami occurs again in the future.





Aceh Tsunami Museum was designed by architect from Bandung, West Java, Ridwan Kamil. This museum is a four-storey structure with an area of 2500 m² whose curved walls are covered by geometric reliefs. In addition to the building reminder, this museum also serves as a refuge if the tsunami occurs again.




CategoryArchitecturalphotography
CameraNikon D3300
LensNikon AF-S 16-85mm f/3.5-5.6G
Settingsf/5 1/50 ISO 200 16 mm
LocationBanda Aceh - Indonesia

THANKS FOR YOU VISITING MY BLOG

HOPE YOU LIKE IT

Follow me : @zamzamiali

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #architecturalphotography

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 10:36:58
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 454.53/800.00
Total Photos: 54
Total comments: 17
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.84 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Jejak Ridwan Kamil di aceh

Karya lebih tepatnya

Very nice entry for this challenge. Thinking about another tsunami must be a little terrifying. That was horrendous for everyone.

The tragedy left a lot of grief and stories for the people, here including me @countrygirl.

I can't imagine @zamamiali. I watched the news stories and documentaries and cried and cried. I was fearful and wasn't there. I wanted to help but couldn't.

It's a helpless feeling to watch people in grief and not be able to take it away. I really cannot even fathom the day it happened and the years of pain after.

Did you lose family or friends?

I lost many friends, but lucky my family survived. I have everything for them and I will sell them to remember their losing. Very sad @countrygirl.

I am very sorry for your many losses. Very sorry. It's so sad.

No problem, you do not need that @countrygirl. People in your country helped the area a lot when the disaster happened. Many countries are coming down and helping, I really appreciate all that.

Good building good angle for the took