Lights, Camera, Action!

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

I saw the lights, so I brought my camera out to shoot the action! This week's Photo Stars on the @photogames asked us to share our "ACTION" photography. Seeing as I'm still trying to get things properly in focus when they're NOT moving, I went for the long exposure approach.

I was brainstorming all week on what to do and then last night I came home from a hike and saw a fair had been erected in the church parking lot behind my house! What fun!!!! And perfect timing. I've been wanting to do long exposures of a Ferris Wheel for months and have been too lazy to drive all the way out to the Santa Monica Beach Pier. I was laughing to myself at how it's a good thing I'm a girl because it might look a little sketchy setting up across the street in the dark with a camera taking photos of people at a fair.

DSC01285.jpg

DSC01280.jpg

DSC01286.jpg

DSC01293.jpg

DSC01295.jpg

And of course a behind the scenes creeper photo....

IMG_8346.JPG

Sort:  

love it! Id buy prints of these!

These are so cool!

Congratulations @alevaskye! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!