METADATA MONDAY - Photo Games Season 2, Week 2, Game 1

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

METADATA MONDAY - Photo Games Season 2, Week 2, Game 1

Win points from each Photo Game Star’s post! - Guess the focal length!


Rules for today's Metadata Monday game below.


metaDataMonday.jpg
Photo taken by me @derangedvisions


ABOUT THE PHOTO

I took this photo while on safari in Tanzania. I saw a ton of different animals while I was there and had so many different pictures to choose from, but I think that this one is a good one to have you all try and guess what my focal length was. I will give you one hint. I did not use a cell phone like everyone else that was in the truck with me.

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

Each of the Photo Stars will be sharing a photo to their blog. For Metadata Monday we would like you to guess the focal length of the photo. We are using the original stated focal length regardless of the type of camera or sensor size

  1. The closest guess will win the prize!
  2. You must make a guess that hasn’t been guessed. No piggybacking other guesses.
  3. Only one guess per person, per post.
  4. No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  5. All metadata has been stripped from the pictures, so don’t bother looking for the EXIF!
  6. We are not required to tell you what kind of camera was used, or what time of day the photo was taken at, or whether filters were involved (this adds to the mystery and the challenge!)
  7. Game will end Wednesday 6PM EST

SCORING

10 delicious points to the first person to guess the correct focal length
(30 points max per player)

QUICK SCHEDULE FOR WEEK 1

The rest of our schedule for week 1 is as follows

  • GAME 1 - METADATA MONDAY
  • GAME 2 - JACK MY STYLE
  • GAME 3 - MEME ME
  • GAME 4 - THROWBACK THURSDAY
  • GAME 5 - SELFIE ON THE SPOT

THE PHOTO STARS

@caseygrimley
@alevaskye
@jfolkmann
@yumyumseth
@derangedvisions
@asgarth

NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Season Two.

thealliance_thealliance_syndicates_pagebreak.png


I am raising funds for several charities here on Steemit. All it takes is an upvote. Please visit these posts here to donate your upvote and help make the world a better place:

@tarc is a nonprofit animal rescue that needs help raising funds to keep providing services to the community and save as many animals as they can. Please donate here:

https://steemit.com/thealliance/@derangedvisions/fundraiser-to-save-the-animals-tarc

@youarehope is a nonprofit that is helping change the lives of communities worldwide by providing them with the materials and education to become successful and independent. They are run by members of the Steemit community worldwide and have been doing great things worldwide.

https://steemit.com/art/@derangedvisions/the-power-of-art


DVAlliance.jpg

Sort:  

150mm

Winner Winner Chicken Dinner!

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

It wouldn't be my first guess, or my second, but since I am so late... 35mm?

Id say hmm or umm

I'll go with 75m

Well I HOPE this was at least 300mm....

This animal is usually caged. Basing on how zoomed the image is, you're using 200mm lens at maximum zoom range.

The number I want to guess is taken again, so 350mm. I'm surprised it's not a bloody zombie photo. ;)

300mm

This contest ended 20 days ago, but since then I have created a photography contest that has two weekly themes that are announced on Wednesdays and Fridays. You are welcome to participate.

Oh wow I am an idiot... I found it in trending and assumed it was new. Thank you!