MUSICAL MONDAY - Photo Games Week 9, Game 1

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

Win 1 SBD from each Photo Game Star’s post! - Share a song to match the photo.

Rules for today's MUSICAL MONDAY game below.


wwest170825_8524-Edit.jpg
Photo by me @derangedvisions

ABOUT THE PHOTO


This photo was taken during a promo shoot for my friend as he prepared for Fear Con this past year. He is an effects artist that makes handmade prosthetics and halloween masks.

RULES & HOW TO PLAY

For MUSICAL MONDAY we would like you to Share a song that best matches the picture. What does our photo sound like?

It could be lyrical or instrumental, operatic or screamo, but pick something that you think each Photo Star will like. For those of you that are familiar with me, you may have a leg up on this one as far as the music I may be in to, but hopefully it isn't too hard to figure out what type of music I don't like just by going off of the picture and some of my previous posts I have made. Anyways, have fun with the contest and I am looking forward to seeing what everyone comes up with!

You can give us the song title or share a link to DTube, Youtube, etc. Links are great, but it’s okay to just write the title and artist if the song is easy to find, like “Hey Jude by The Beatles,” (not “Adagio for Clarinet II, opus 245 by my friend who lives next door”).

  1. Share your music in the comments of a Photo Star’s post.
  2. Only one song per person, per post/photostar.
  3. Remember that you’re appealing to the Photo Star who posted the photo (they will choose the winner).
  4. For this game you have 2 days to play (Wednesday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC).

PHOTO STARS THIS WEEK

Visit these profiles to play #MusicalMonday:

@caseygrimley
@jarvie
@derekkind
@gabyoraa
@itchyfeetdonica
@derangedvisions


NEW TO THE PHOTOGAMES??

Introduction to The Photo Games Post.

Sort:  

Such a terrible photo!

I've never heard of that song, who is it by?

If you were bashing my photography skills, I will accept your criticism because after a review of your blog, it is always nice to get such inspiring words from someone with such a keen eye for photography as yourself. Keep up the great work.

Couldn't find it either... This is the closest I found

That may have been what he meant. I really am not a fan of the song though. It is sort of like interpretive dance to me. Just a bunch of garbage thrown together.

It sounds like a b-side song from this band:

One of my favorite Zombie songs


by FF5

Looks like my friend even directed their Music Video. haha

This song is so awesome! The zombie line dancing was great.

Haha yeah this group is pretty awesome... and was one of the first groups I photographed about 10 years ago.

Yeah, you put me on to them a few years ago when you drive up blasting that from your stereo. Great roadtrip music!

@jarvie, you are the winner of the Photo Stars group with this awesome song. I have probably listened to it 20 times in the past few days.

When I think of Zombies I go with a Simon Pegg classic! Also appreciate the gift man!

This was such a great movie!

Such a terrible photo!

Now we're talkin!! I saw Rob Zombie live in Dallas like 10 years ago. It was CRAZY.

Haha, yes, that was inevitable. :p

Good old Cranberries. This is probably my favorite song by them.

For me, this was obvious choise :)

Bodies by Drowning pool.

So many memories with this song. This is my first time ever actually watching the video, lol.

I am surprised to hear that. It's almost considered an oldies LOL

THE ENEMY INSIDE
by Six Feet Under

Bringing in some old school metal with this one!

I'm old, er, I mean old school! LOL!

I feel like this song perfectly captures the mood of the image, as well as the angst of the poor misunderstood subject.

lol! I don't even know how to reply to this.

Looks like you managed it ^ :D

This photo makes mi think of:

His videos are the best. This is the style I would shoot.

How about a little Zombie Nation techno.

What is it about that tune that never gets old?

It's about zombies, and zombies have a hard time dying so...

Hehe. yes. ;)

Da Tweekaz ft. HALIENE - Bring Me To Life

Never heard of these guys, but they are awesome and put on an amazing show. This looks like it would be so much fun.

You have to experience one of these parties at least once in your life ;) I have friends that travel Europe to check them all out...:S

Woah, that's an amazing set. Never heard of them! I especially liked how their remix of Bring Me To Life didn't suck, like most remixes do!

"The Beautiful People"

I know it's not a zombie song, but this is what the photo made me think of. ;)

@alevaskye congratulations! You are the winner! Marilyn Manson's video are the exact style that I would shoot music videos in and how I shoot some of my horror photography. Great entry

So much awesome in one video.

This would be what will be played in my head if I saw a real zombie...

Who wants to die anyway? XD

I love Hollywood Undead.

me too! I have a Dove and Grenade tattoo on my wrist. :D

Nice entry. Bringing back some memories.

I don’t know if the whole part fits but “look away, look away” seems fitting.

(It’s the song from series of unfortunate events)

I need to watch this show. The movie was crazy.

I can't believe no one has enter Thriller so Thriller is my entry

Long live the king. His music videos were always so cool.

Ikr when I saw that photo this was the first song I thought of was surprised no one else did first

One of the best rappers out there.

Definitely!!!

I would have loved to participate but my choice in music is so different from anything you guys have ever heard (Indian Bengali/Hindi). I listen only to a handful of English songs... the ones I picked up when I was in college, lolz

You can always check out the other Photo Star's contests to enter their contests. It is a huge variety is pictures this week.

Yeah, what @derangedvisions said! Head over to my post and submit whatever music you feel works for my photo. Even if it doesn't win I'll be happy to hear what you share, and I really don't care if it's English - Bengali/Hindi will be more interesting to me because I don't know those languages and I don't know the music as well. I'd love to hear something new:

https://steemit.com/photogames/@derekkind/musical-monday-photo-games-week-9-game-1

I don't know about a song, but it looks like Robbie Williams on a bad night

lol, I had no clue who Robbie Williams was so I had to Google him and he looks a lot like my friend.

Is your friend single? ;)

no, he has been married for a while. though he may have eaten her by now.

girlfriend on the side? ;)


For me sir, this fits the picture :D