All my edits for Season 2, Week 1 @photogame "EDIT MY PICTURES"

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

The Week 1 of Season 2 on @photogames is coming to its end. My favorite #FixItFriday rebranded to #EditMyPictures, but all the fun is still the same. Here I collect all my edits of the photostars' photos.


Conundrum Springs


BEFORE.
Here is an HDR photo from Conundrum Springs, Colorado by @aweber. That is a kind of landscape I like!

Photogames


AFTER.
First of all, I made some basic edits like color balance and levels. Then I dodged/burned a bit on the hills and mountains. And finally, I have added a bit more steam from this hot spring. I thought about cropping off the lower part of the shot. However, I like it more as it is originally. The background adds depth to this photo.

Photogames
Click image to view large


Attack of the 50 Foot Jarvie


BEFORE.
This fun portrait by @jarvie is as good as it is.

Photogames


AFTER.
However, when I first saw this shot, I felt I need to do something different of it. So, here is my first photo manipulation in @photogames.

Photogames
Click image to view large


Brasov


BEFORE.
@vmoldo came up with an all-around view from the center of his city. The players could work with all the images or select some of the frames.

Photogames


AFTER.
I decided to make a traditional panorama, and I selected just some of the frames. There were lots of colors, and I found that black and white allows composing everything together way better.

Photogames
Click image to view large


St. Mary's Basilica


BEFORE.
Architectural photo by @sjarvie5 also is good already from camera. I was even puzzled how could I edit it.

Photogames


AFTER.
Here I corrected the perspective distortions, pumped up the colors a bit, made the sky darker and cleaned up some litter on the road.

Photogames
Click image to view large


Future is here


BEFORE.
With this shot @skiesandsports asked the players to show him how we imagine Singapore in the future.

Photogames


AFTER.
The task itself meant some photo manipulations. However, instead of making a futuristic landscape with the skyscrapers, etc., I decided to make subtle changes. Let's imagine antigravs are discovered and widely implemented in the nearest future.

Photogames
Click image to view large


Lake District


BEFORE.
@vtravels asked the players to edit a sunset photo from one of her favourite spots in the Lake District, UK. I love this reflection. The ducks are nice as well )

Photogames


AFTER.
I made just some basic edits: lightened everything up a bit, aligned the horizon and emphasized the colors of sunset.

Photogames
Click image to view large


You can also find me here   insta32x32.png   500px32x32.png


Sort:  

yours pictures and photography is very amazing

Beautiful photography

i prefer the originals.

Thanks! Yeah they are all great!

Beautiful landscape :-)

Twoja technika radzenia sobie ze zdjęciami jest dobra, widziałem tylko piękne zdjęcia zrobione na początku, ale im bardziej interesujesz się spojrzeniem, zwłaszcza zdjęcia ruchów jogi w Jeepie, a po obróbce świetnie się czujesz. Czując, że jest Bogiem, jest gigantem, który wkracza do wojska.
Your technique for dealing with photographs is good. I just saw the beautiful photos you took at the beginning, but the more interesting you look down, especially the pictures of yoga movements in Jeep, and it feels great after being processed. Feeling that he is God, he is a giant who marches into the army.
你处理照片的技术不错嘛,刚开始我只是看到了你拍摄的美丽的照片,可是越往下看越有趣,特别是在Jeep车上做瑜伽动作那张照片,被处理后那感觉真棒,感觉他就是神,是进军的巨人。

Looks very interesting. I upvote you. I like to comment on your post thank you for sharing

Wow man you have a fucking great tallent you just made someone follow you

Wow, I really love your edits. My favorite is definitely when you made him look like he was going to stomp the jeep. The way you worked with the colors on the photos, made the colors really pop!

Thank you!

You're welcome!

Absolutely stunning! Just wow!

thank you very nice post Dollow you blog and vote :) nice

best photography

I love your @jarvie edit so much :) I hope it wins!!

Thanks! I hope so too ))

great edits!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)

Wow, really amazing photo editing skills.

Awesome edits as always!!

That Jeep one is the best

Very nice edits, there is talent in you I think.

What a genius idea to gather them all in a post like that. I love that each one is completly unique and tailored to the subject. My favourite is the car with the giant foot. Very clever.

You really know what you are doing!
Maybe I should give you some of my pictures for editing :)

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Beautiful pictures :)

Demasiado buenas tus fotografías, @dmytrokorol.

Great skills! Welm done!