METADATA MONDAY by @vmoldo - Photo Games Week #2 Day 1

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

Metadata Monday - Guess the shutter speed!!

THE PICTURE

v2.jpg
click to view large


ABOUT THE PHOTO


This photo is around 5 years old. I was just starting to discover my passion for photography, back then.
5 years ago I used it in my 20 photos portfolio when finishing a photography course and the person who was examining me was so confused about what kind of lights I used for this image that he did not even care about the rest and all he wanted to know was how the heck I took this one.
He said something like "If you can explain this without saying the word "Photoshop" you pass.
And I want to brag that I got 10 out of 10.

THE PRIZE

  • PUBLIC PRIZE POOL = 1 SBD / each Photo Game Star -- Total Prize Pot: 5 SBD
  • If only one person gets the correct (or closest) answer they will win full prize pool
  • If multiple people guess correctly (tie for 1st): 60% to first person / 40% divided between the next 5 people

TIME LIMIT

  • For this game you have 2 days to guess (Wednesday 6PM EST / 11PM UTC)

RULES FOR PUBLIC

  • The closest guess will win the prize!
  • Only one guess per person, per post.
  • No editing your guess - you have to commit!
  • All metadata has been stripped from the pictures, so don’t bother looking for the EXIF!
  • We are not required to tell you what kind of camera was used, or what time of day the photo was taken at, or whether filters were involved (this adds to the mystery and the challenge!).

WHAT ARE THE PHOTO GAMES?
Read more about them here

Sort:  

As zice undeva pe la 1/100 ca e un pic de shutter drag pe acolo :)

so many good guesses, I'll throw in another fact.
The flame was around 5 meters long and I could feel the heat from it even when from several meters away later on when I switched to my 300mm lens. So keep in mind where there's that much heat there is also a lot of light and one might want to use some filters to protect his gear with some ND filters

I guess 1/1250th since 1600 & 2000 & 4000 are already taken.

@jonathansippel congrats! the fact that others guessed 1600 & 2000 & 4000 are already worked in your favor
wreath-305111_960_720.jpg

Wooo! Thanks Vlad! Cool shot btw.

Nice shot! 1/500

Everyone is going with a fast number... i'm gonna jump on with you on this guess.

Just enough movement to the spray... That's my thinking.

I'll guess 1/750th

1/2000 second - Fire is so fast. Maybe that's not even fast enough.

I'm with you, 1/2000

nice photo, my guess is 1/1000th :)

My guess is 1/1500s.

Slow

But exactly how slow?

Ok
Vote me back pls

1/4000 ;)

I am going for 1/4000 too.

I'll back that! :)

I assume it's 1/30 sec. ;)

That's a great photo, especially the fire!

I have never shot fire or something like that so my guess is going to be a bit of a shot in the dark, but let's say 1/600s.

My guess: 1/250
I don't think it is a fast shot

My guess 1/250 sec :)

1/1600th

for fire should be fast, but background is throwing me off. it looks like long exposure in the night (but man is sharp...) well everybody went fast so i will go slow. 1 sec

My guess: 1/500 second.

1 / 125s ^^

Judging by the heat of the fire, I'm going with 1/320th

1/160