[photogames] my fixit friday w2 entries

in #photogames6 years ago (edited)

my entries for
photogames fixit Friday week 2



following suit the suggestion of @jarvie to simply put everything in a single blog post,
you'll find below my takes together with the original pix~


Challenges from the Regular Photo Stars

original photo of @jarvie

view the contest here.

my edit


original photo of @caseygrimley

view the contest here.

my edit


original photo of @derekkind

view the contest here.

my edit


Challenges from the Guest Photo Stars

original photo of @yumyumseth

view the contest here.

my edit


original photo of @vmoldo

view the contest here.

my edit



I'm grateful that the photo game stars provided the RAW file as I could play more with their pictures. Tho, it feels quite odd to edit other people's work...

Anyway, I'm taking the contest as an opportunity to challenge myself as postprocessing pix is something I'm quite indecisive about; it takes me many tries, exploration and there are times I do not know at which point to stop —because we can create an interpretation of or enhance the photo in so many ways— that I usually end up making several versions. So a deadline is very helpful in this case and I'm looking at the contest as a form of creative exercise.



Feel free to participate in photogames
where different and interactive game is played everyday.
Learn more here.



disclaimer

all photos are NOT mine
it's just that game participants are
allowed to create a post about our entries

as seen in @jarvie's contest

Sort:  

Great photos you got there..


Oh no. all photos are not mine po bro
I usually show near the end of my blog entries
that i have the RAW file/s as proof that they are my pix

but for this post, game participants are
allowed to create a blog about our contest entries po kasi
~
I'll edit to put a disclaimer right away

Obviously I'm a big fan of this layout and also the thought about the edits and the #photogames

Also you need to put your own edit as the very first image so you show off your skills in the main steemit image. ... don't be modest. Haha


Yeah, i was thinking why one edit per blog only...
I was about to ask in the photogames acc
but when i browsed your current fixit friday challenge as well as your past edits,
i was thankful we're allowed to put it all in one go :D
~
I thought this is more proper as
• i give first credit to you photographers
• it follows the before and after transformation

even if its unedited, the thumbnail still looks i realize it's your photo so i'll stop HAHA!

Well there is already a post with the raw flat image as the thumbnail... so having one with yoru edited thumbnail would be much nicer.

The Competitors know their stuff will be shared.

Also just note that in the future we will encourage people to do these posts. But to just copy paste the image link in the comments section.

We want the public to have some really great blog posting opportunities with #photogams but also for ease of searching the comment is really helpful on the original post.

Did that make sense?


alright, i get it
but i'll do that on my next participation
I'd like to stay modest for now haha
~
oh thanks for arranging photogames
i have the opportunity to edit images i've never captured before
It's my first time to post-process a wedding, SNOW-covered land, AURORA as well as long exposure of water.
I like this game
^o^