Grass

in #photographer6 years ago (edited)

This picture is from last summer of a small lake nearby. I took the photo from a small dike between the residential area and the lake. Most sheep are on the strip of grass, but they happen to be out of sight here. It is a very peaceful place to sit or you can walk all around the lake. It is about 10 kilometers or 6.2 miles.The nice thing is that no cars can drive around here so it is quite! The lake is called 'Noorderham' it is a dutch name. The funny thing is if you translate it to English it is 'Northham'.


steemitBanner.png

Ideas for photos? Leave it in the comments! Thanks for voting!

Hi and welcome on my blog! My name is Cem and i am 17 years old. I live in Zaanstad, the Netherlands.

I am a beginning photographer, so i love making pictures especially of mother nature! All photos are taken by me with the Canon 650D + Sigma lens or with my phone the OnePlus 5.