Spotlight on Apatampok

@apatampok is a Steemian I follow. They are a photographer. Main focus being on nature, especially, flowers. Below is one of my favorite recent photos of his. This is a dandelion puff. Part of the time they're displaying yellow petals. At least here in CA. "Dandelion" is an English corruption of the French name for this plant: "dent de lion" meaning "lion's tooth". A reference to the tooth-like serrations on the plant's leaves. It was known as lion's tooth in other Latin based languages in Europe, too, so the English corruption may have evolved separately numerous times. The flower part is nice, but, I really have a preference for the puff. When I was growing up, we blew on them & made a wish. Did anyone else do this? If you enjoy nature photography, do check out, @apatampok.

Sort:  

I ♡ this puff too.. :)

It has such simple beauty