Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

I am also saving money to go travel Europe ! Good to see steemit helps you to achieve this and of coz one day I can be success as you do. Preparation works are really important and I hope you will have a great time there! Please be aware of you belongings tho, I heard theres a lot of thief!!

I would love to help fellow Steemians out if they visit my region in France. :D

I have been dreaming of Paris lately and the French countryside. Looks like a beautiful place. :smile:

Fantastic! Are you also a film maker? Let me know when you are about to embark on Europe. I've traveled around the world with lots of gear...I've had gear stolen and encountered a group of guys with knives. It doesn't stop me...just travel on! Good luck and thanks for the kind words

There are no thieves in Croatia! I have been there.

yeahhhhh ... agreee and as Slovakia does.

No worries. Thieves are in every country that can't be avoided. Be mindful and make sense will do. Hope ur dreams come true!

Followed! So excited for your trip!

so fun)

It should be fun! Thanks for inspiring me to make this Steemit trip awesome.

Very hote

Have a safe trip and looking for more of your work.

come Malaysia

All this gear viewing makes me drool... ;)

Thanks for the heads-up! By the look of it, you are set and a half for some serious travelling and blogging too! I look forward to hearing and seeing the results of it all.

Namaste :)

yeah man! it's actually a lightenupandshoot rig! Minimalist approach to gear.

Efficient and more readily available on the spot. You've been around too then. Namaste :)

Good luck on your trip, Venice is unbelievably beautiful. Are you planning going up to the Dolomites?

I'm doing a night shoot when I arrive. Then hanging out during the day...I'll google the Dolomites...thanks for the info

Nice, no problem :) Google Lago di Carezza and Lago di Braies too, breathtaking sceneries in the Dolomites you definitely don't want to miss while going around northern Italy

I've been to Italy a few times. It's absolutely beautiful there. I've never been to Croatia, but my neighbors are from there. apparently it's just as beautiful. Don't feel guilty at all about the rest of us stuck here in the states. You run off and have fun while the rest of us toil away under the yolk of oppression. Just kidding, Have a great time.

I'm just excited that this platform exists...I wouldn't be having this adventure if it weren't for Steemit.

You lucky bastard!

That looks like an amazing journey. Your hardware promises some brilliant shots. I expect to see some stunning pictures. And look how viral your post goes to support your travel. Brilliant!

It should be interesting....let's see how my photography and video skills unfold : )~

best GIF ever :smile:

Oh man those cameras are freaking amazing to look at.
Can't wait to look at some pictures that you take with them.. I'm drooling over an Olympus cam and saving AND for it right now but it's ages away.
Have fun on your trip friend and best of luck to you..

You are doing jutice with your camera: great job. Italy is a wonderful place to visit and I hope you will be successful there.
Keep steeming and stay in touch. Upvoted and following you in order to send in my support and stay in touch.

Have you seen the free fall in all cryptos today? see https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@charles1/the-fears-in-crypto-currencies-big-losses-in-steem-etherium-bitcoin-et-al

nice trip, shot some amizing pictures please!!!

I will Carla...you know I will : )~

Very nice pack you got
i want to see more STEEM Vlog Traveling this is great .

^_^

Hey where can i get some of those camera gear to buy like the bag, I video motorcar race in Jamaica and upload to my YouTube Channel. you can take a look at my work. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCv5eMHzT84w6UtcFKOv3zoA

Have a safe trip girl! Followed

Wow sounds like da shit! Have fun

enjoy your trip! Hopefully you can capture amazing shots and share it here in steemit. More power!

really surprised seeing you here Mike, i have been following you on yt from my pre-pro photography days....you tought me a lot, thanks.

Travel advice - i live near Venice (Padova) but im originaly from Pula (near Porec) - when youre there, go visit Rovinj - its a beautiful little city (much prettyer than Porec), and Pula is also very nice if you like Roman ruins. Oh and dont eat the icecream in Croatia - its really terrible!!

Would love to hear a coment on my work posted here if you have the time sometimes in the future. Thanks and enjoy your stay

hmm good to see that you are travelling Europe with those gadgets. This what I really want from my life Travelling, photography and Music.. good luck

Have fun and be safe!

I'm a simple man, I see a hot girl I click.

I'll be sure to keep things simple around here.

Great, in august 7-13 i will be in Greece, i decited to let home my Canon 5d mk 3 camera and all my bag and travel lihgt with my Fujifilm xt10, i see this challanging!

Verry cool! Sound like you will have a blast. And I spotted the real film in your bag. Looks like Illford and Kodak. Millions of years ago I shot 35mm with a Pentax ME. Mostly used Kodak Tri-X BW but I liked shooting Ektachrome slide film. Now that I shoot digital I get the results immediately. But the limitations of having 30 exposures on each role teaches you to go slower and try to get it right each time.

I shoot both, but I also get certain results from film that digital just can't produce. If it weren't a pain in the arse, I would shoot exclusively with film.

Yep, I remembering doing an event shoot for a friend and finding out the film did not advance in the camera. Also loading the BW film in development reels and developing by hand. On my Pentax I changed film all the time but only changed batteries once a year. Now I shoot hundreds of pics on a card but change batteries.

But that grain....mmmm...that grain.

Grain is the brushstroke of photography! (I didn't think of that, a photography teacher in college said that.)

envy for the cameras ...wow ...

Yes, DSLR's and a film camera. Maybe I can use some of the Steam money to purchase a proper camera for video.

well have lots of fun cheers ..

You have a new follower! I'll be looking forward to seeing all of the pictures and video from your trip! Short, digestible videos are key. I think your first video was a great start!

Thanks for sharing your trip with us!

Thanks for the suggestion...not sure of the format yet. I'm going just be creative and let my gut tell me what's right. Steemit seems to be a place to stretch the creative mind without restrictions.

Sounds good to me! I'm looking forward to it :)

I followed, Can't wait for the trip if you gonna be vlogging it i would love to ride along on the journey with you!

That's the idea...comment here and I'll make adjustments to my videos based on comments

Followed and up-voted.

Are you visiting just the Croatian coast like most of the tourists?
If you are planning to visit Zagreb or maybe even further east - I live in Osijek and I can show you the city.

I don't have any immediate plans for Croatia. I have a little over a week. So it's possible I might go east. I'll let you know.

This is travel vlog GOALS @lightenup
Help a new girl on the block out and take a look at my travel post? :)
https://steemit.com/travel/@kellyjaneturner/travel-video-1-brisbane-australia

Enjoy Italy!

I'm so excited to shoot Chiara...wow! And my first time in Venice.

Really Really Enjoy it!!!! :))))))

Excellent camera, or the camera is very good or the girl is too beautiful! :-)

Hahahaha....all of the above mandolin. PS Do you play mandolin?

Yes, I play the mandolin, I have a post with the topic Let's Talk about Mandolin !!! Where to publish information for educational purposes, my idea is to boost knowledge about this instrument! It is more watch my post of celebration for having 100 followers, place a video that recorded yesterday, I hope you like it!

https://steemit.com/news/@mandolincarls/100-followers-many-thanks-steemit

If you have some recordings that would be fitting for my travels in Croatia, maybe I could use some in videos? That would be an interesting Steemit collaboration!

Good luck with your trip to eaurope, have fun :D
Croatia is very beautiful, it's where they filmed some scenes of game of thrones, beautiful country

I didn't know about Thrones being filmed there....wow!

yes, it was filmed in croatia, spain, czech, morocco, iceland ...

Looking forward to it, following!

thanks rawpride...is that a giant bud on your avatar photo?

Yes it is!

Hahahaha...love it.

LOTS OF LUCK! Looks like you're ready to go :)

It's been a lot of work but super stoked!

dont know to keep looking at the nice selection of cameras or your beautiful abs!

Those aren't my abs mpspringer...LOL

Such a good equipment ! I hope that's you will appreciate your trip to Europe :p bring us some beautiful photographs :D

Photos and videos for sure...I'll also bring back some goodies to giveaway. You know...give a little something fun back to people who interact in the comment section during my vlogging.

Damn chiara is steeming hot!!

Dude...tell me something I don't know...please!

she looks old balls tho lol

Followed! Have fun!!!

very fun

enjoy your stay here in Croatia

You're in Croatia? Where? I arrive in Porec July 1st. I have one week to goof off and make videos! Let's have a Steemit Meetup!

i would love to but unfortunately i am near Karlovac (200km from Porec) and don't have time to go over there :/

how u have 900 dollars in 31 upvote , all your upvotes have no steem power, there is something seriously wrong with steemit,

Oh my, she's truly gorgeous! Have a nice trip, and may you enjoy yourselves :D Followed and upvoted!

☂ ⓐⓒⓘⓓ ⓖⓞⓓ ⓒⓐⓣ™

Thanks Carryon!

Following you have a lovely trip and hope you enjoy yourself

Nice to be able to travel like that, just pick up and go.

I made a decision long ago to follow your passion...mine happens to be the camera. It takes me down some interesting paths. Thanks!

Great Adventure

It should be. My first trip to Europe in several years.

Follow me

I am very much impressed with your post :) :) If I say -- what a great post!! -- then this compliment wouldn't be great, I can say amazed, lots of love from my side.

Muchas gracias tweety. Amazed by your comment. : )~

Safe travels! Enjoy the trip, following!

There are 3 pages
Pages