St. Michael's Mount, Marazion, Cornwall, England. ---Photo of the day---

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

As I'm new here on steemit I'm trying to figure out what I want to post. One thing I definitely want to bring to the community is photographs from my portfolio. Here is my first photo of the day post!

St. Michaels Mount, Marazion, Cornwall, England


This photograph was taken at sunset as the tide was slowly coming in. It was taken on a tripod as this particular image is a long exposure, this is to blur the movement of the ocean to create a calm tranquil atmosphere.

Settings -

  • Camera model - Nikon D80
  • F-stop - f/22
  • Exposure time - 30 sec.
  • ISO speed - ISO-100
  • Exposure bias - -1 step
  • Focal length - 24mm
  • Max apeture - 3.5


Learn more about St. Michael's mount via the wiki link below-

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/St_Michael%27s_Mount


Sort:  

One of the most famous photo locations in the world! And you were lucky enough to be there! Nice photo!

Thanks, luckily enough it's only a few miles down the road from me. Gorgeous area.

Always loved this photo!