π–π‡π˜ 𝐈 π–π‘πˆπ“π„! ππŽπ„π“π‘π˜ 𝐀𝐍𝐃 ππ‡πŽπ“π†π‘π€ππ‡π˜

in #photography β€’ 6 years ago

035b8705182a4e659413612e41970819.jpg

π˜Ύπ™§π™šπ™™π™žπ™©π™¨ 𝙩𝙀 π™’π™š @abovethestars

I write because i have to
There is no choice
There are no choices for victims
I am the victim of my own idealism

World may sleep in their sleep prisons
Days and nights may take their poetic turns
My pen can't obey time
The words are cruel to their mother
Their screaming keeps me up all night
I have to write

Don't you hear the coughing cars?
The fire burning the whole world
Life is crying in the corner of a dark room
Poetry is the only switch for light
I have to write

I don't write for inner peace
Peace is an illusion for cowards
Those toe suckers of comfort zones
Poor poor children of twenty first century

I don't write for freedom
Freedom is an overrated myth
I'm a slave to my chaos
Every verse is a nail
My mind hammers in to my soul

I don't write for truth
Truth is the worst of all lies
A poet believes his own lies
Lies, unmasking the greater lies

I write for my inner child
Who stayed in coma for all these years
He giggles upon my every verse
Go on, Go on... He says
Let me hold your fingers
Go on, Go on..
Let the world stay in their sleep prisons
Your pen is your sword
For all the fights you'll have
With yourself

A poem is created
When a signboard of a restaurant can't stand the eyes of an empty stomach
When the sun gets tired of giving light to the whole world
When the child loses her mind from useless homework
When a housewife cries from living the dead circle of life
A poem is created

Roads of this sad city with theirs scars look at me
Poems, Poems, Poems, Poems everywhere
Poems floating in the widow's eyes,
In the bowl of a beggar,
In every unfinished love letter

Who can refuse them?

In the desert of my feelings
I let loose the birds of my thoughts
My poems, the beasts
Burrying their claws in my skin

The blood my pen spits
Comes from every vein of my heart

I sense it
The lines blurring between dream and reality
I sense it
I write
I write because i have to
There is no choice
There is no choice.

π˜Ύπ™§π™šπ™™π™žπ™©π™¨ 𝙩𝙀 π™’π™š @abovethestars
πŸ†„πŸ…ΏπŸ†…πŸ…ΎπŸ†ƒπŸ…΄ πŸ…΅πŸ…ΎπŸ…»πŸ…»πŸ…ΎπŸ†† πŸ†πŸ…΄πŸ†‚πŸ†ƒπŸ…΄πŸ…΄πŸ…Ό

Sort: Β 

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.35 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.07
Server time: 11:47:53
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 117.05/200.00
Total Photos: 21
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.36 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Lovely post

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!