Timing is everything

in #photography7 years ago

I have never had the best timing. While I am usually very good coming up with witty comebacks, more times than not they are too far along in conversation to even speak aloud. Worse yet, in the car on the drive home!
I am a third shifter so my posts here are usually late at night or even the dark hours before dawn and I feel that may be affecting how many people see them. I know I like to look at new posts, always trying to be the first to upvote or comment on something that I find innovating, refreshing, or even full of useless knowledge.
Still, I refuse to rely on robots to get votes.
IMG_0017.JPG
This image is a rare occasion of good timing for me. Capturing the car before it entered the sunlight, I feel, gave it a "giant rat peering from its hole" look.
I rounded the corners and added some grain to give it a 1970's film look. I can't put my finger on why but this is one of my favorites from my smokey mountain trip. Maybe it is the fact that I see something completely different from what it is when I look at it. It isn't really that good of a picture....

Sort:  

Using irrelevant tags, especially popular tags, makes it hard to find good and relevant content.
Please try to use only relevant tags when posting!

#steemit

Please only use the “steemit” tag for articles distinctly related to Steemit, the website, itself.

Copy. Thanks for the advice

I do, however, feel that both tags were relevant.

Your Post is nice thanks for sharing :)
I started following you .. please follow me back @Rabody so I can support you more.