Ze Experiment! 🧐

in #photography4 years ago

I must admit, still life is definitely unfamiliar territory for me!

And it doesn't look like it's become any more familiar even after this fooling around a little, just a little, with this 'subject'

But, I shall bravely go forth...

Those who know me, know I normally shoot skies, some landscape, some street (been awhile though), dabbled with some people shots, that's about it!

Boredom does weird things to people...
That's all I'll say!

Scenario: Boredom (major element), errr... a 'subject', a desire to attempt still life photography and if this looks nowhere near it, then let's just pretend I was trying some abstract... or a mixture of both!
(Or some out-of-the-box photography! ahem!)


DSC01734a-1.jpg

Black and white...
tends to help make things look more classic, or mysterious...
Some sexy curves?


DSC01771a-1.jpg

Tippy tips!
By now you can guess my 'subject' for today
Yeah, I bought a bunch of bananas today
Somehow I've always wanted to shoot them
My last session with another long-gone bunch didn't come out much the way I wanted
That was when I first got my new lens and was trying it out
Those are in some dusty folder buried deep deep in archive-land
Next...


DSC01779a-1.jpg

'Gang of four'


DSC01751b-1.jpg

More testing of d.o.f....
By now you can see, I am trying to cover the poor bunch from every conceivable angle, while trying to achieve some creative suave impression of de bunch!


DSC01778a-1.jpg

Butt shot!
Whaaa...??
That's the only description I can think of
to call the "ends of the bananas"


DSC01795b-1.jpg

Last but not least...
The unveiling of the entire bunch
in the most glorified angle I could think of...
Don't you think this makes the bunch look like a crown?!
Dignified, uh?

🤭
Except calling it a 'bunch' hardly creates a dignified impression!
Ze bunch?!

(Watch out! Next, I might unleash the colour collection...)


Captured with SONY A5100 | ©images & text my own | click image for full screen view
Posting this for #monomad by #monochromes ~ original ideas by @brumest



footer3 - hive.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
6

continue these studies, my dear friend. trouble really looks for new things. and you're very good at this. I really like these photos.♥️

Awwww, thank you! Much appreciated!!

creative and interesting photography work actually...Details look so different...I cannot guess it is a banana at first...Then i looked second and third pictures... :)

Have a great day my friend...

Haha, thank you! So, I did achieve some mystery around them... :)
A good day to you too...

It's finally happened! Funky P has gone BANANAS!!!! 😂

Hahahaha... that's funny! 😂 As long as the bananas are cool, it's ok
I'll take bananas any day! Hehe...

Thank you, @photofeed for bringing @ackhoo to our attention, now we follow her ;)

Photo on!

Well looks like boredom did make you creative and all those butts turn out pretty sexy...lol 😂

Haha, yes, it has proven to be quite productive many times... 😅

Always nice to see something un-planned turn out so well and they are great shots.