Happy new year! (I'm always late.)

in #photography7 years ago

Guess what! "Not being late anymore" ain't one of my new year's resolutions :)
"Happy new year" to everyone from the beautiful city of Dresden.

Hofkirche, Dresden, 2016

Sort:  

Hello @adamd, welcome to Steemit
...and a happy new year! :-)

Hello @gtg, what a nice welcome message. Thank you :))

That's a photograph of yours? Really nice!

Welcome to Steemit by the way. I'm checking out your website. Have people shared anything from Steemit there?

Thanks a lot @pfunk! I have recently started playing around with Polaroid material. It's so much fun. I'm going to post more of it here. And thanks for checking out our platform. Sharing posts from Steemit would be awesome and also drive traffic to the Steemit network. But we're not able to crawl Steemit posts/pages in order to create previews on Juptr.io. Obviously Steemit has special HTTP responses for Facebook and Google crawlers but not for ours :(

You can still get Polaroid film? I guess that shows how long it has been since I have been in a real Camera shop. I always liked Ilford B&W film better than the Kodak stuff. Liked their variable contrast paper too.

Oh yes, you can! It's a crazy story: the guys from Impossible Project (https://eu.impossible-project.com/pages/about-us) saved the old production machines from being dismantled. They are not only producing new polaroid material of different types but also invented a new camera model. And I also share your liking of Ilford B&W film in favor of Kodak and others.