Memory lane: Paris & the Canon G1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

canon_g1.jpeg

The other day, I was looking for some photos on my hard drive. At some point, I found some old photos I took in Paris. They were taken with my first ever digital camera back in, I think, 2001 or 2002. That camera was the Canon Powershot G1. It had 3 megapixels and 3x optical zoom (equivalent to 34mm - 102mm). Here's a review of the camera on dpreview.com: Canon G1 Review

22826859.eiffelview.jpg

I loved my old G1. It was a pretty good digital camera at the time and I learned quite a lot about digital photography with it. I'm not really sure what happened to it. Did I sell it? Give it away? I think I traded it in when I bought my next digital camera.

30524605.notredamesmall.jpg

The current iteration of this camera series, 17 years later, is the Canon Powershot G1 X Mark III. It's interesting to look at the differences between the 2 cameras in this comparison: Link

Anyway, here are a few more photos:

20958622.Louvresmall.jpg
Louvre museum


20958608.Hotel04.jpg
Hôtel de Ville


Eiffel01.jpg
Eiffel Tower

Thanks for taking a stroll with me down my memory lane!