Norway Pictures That Prove It's A Real Life Fairytale

in #photography6 years ago (edited)


Norway has a bit of everything. Majestic mountain peaks, lush green forests, amazing fjords, northern lights, and phenomenal coastal views. It is a beautiful country fit for a King with very Kingly prices. Not the cheapest by a long shot but with sceneries like these, you'd be willing to dispense a few comforts. Here are amazing Norway Pictures that will throw you into a real life fairy tale.

Norwegian Peaks


“Norway
Reine Reflection

The fishing village of Reine is a beautiful destination. You can hike up the trail to Reinebringen and get one of the most phenomenal views in Norway.

“Norway
Norway Pastorale

Amazing Sunsets


During the summer in Norway, the Sun is always on as it never truly sets north of the Arctic Circle. The tilt of the Earth´s axis causes the phenomenon and it's amazing to behold. Because of this tilt, the Earth's north pole is always facing the Sun, keeping it in sunlight even as it spins.

“Norway
Red Fishing Houses at Reine

“Norway
Midnight Sun

Lush Landscapes


“Norway
Norway Fjord Inlet

“Norway
Norwegian Fjord

“Norway
Skageflå Farm

Norwegian Fjords


Norway is well-known for its fjords and there's countless of ways to view and enjoy it; you can hike, take a ferry, take a cruise, and you can even drive its amazing coastal roads. The Geirangerfjord (above) is located in the Stranda Municipality, it has many waterfalls, including the famous Seven Sisters (pictured above).

“Norway
Preikestolen

Wow, is this hike ever popular? Preikestolen sits high above Lysefjorden, a chunk of rock resembling a pulpit that is jutting out from the mountainside. The plateau stands almost 2,000 feet above the Fjord below it (Lysefjorden), one slip and it's all the way to Never Never Land.

“Norway
Reine Panorama from Reinebringen

The village of Reine is a beautiful remote fishing village the Lofoten Islands, in Norway. You don’t have to be a mountain climber to the summit of this 448-meter high peak. Far from being the tallest peak in Lofoten islands, it still offers some of the most amazing views.

Daily Travel Photo: Tind Lofoten

Get off the beaten path and you'll discover little fantasy gems like this, a quaint little fishing village.

“Norway
Fishing Boat Reflections

Fairy Tale Landscapes


“Norway
Vøringfossen Waterfall

Vøringsfossen in Måbødalen is nuts, just freakin' amazing to see. It is Norway's most famous waterfall, it falls 182 meters with 145 meters direct drop. Somewhere down there, fairies are probably bathing...or floating down with a kayak or something.

“Norway
Alesund

Ålesund & Sunnmøre. Quite possibly Norway’s most beautiful town. It burnt down in the early 1900's but was rebuilt in the Art Nouveau style, now with numerous turrets, gargoyles, and massive trolls. OK, I'm kidding about that bit, but this is an awesome town to behold. It's tiny too and most places are easily reached by walking. This view can be accessed via the Aksla Viewpoint.

“Norway
Nusfjord Fishing Village

Another gem discovered off the beaten path. You'll have an easier time finding this if you explored with a car or if you hitchhiked to this area.

“Norway
Grass Roof

Norway is so lush and green, even the roofs of their houses grow grass. Any minute now I'm expecting a Hobbit to pop out of the door and say, "We don't want any more visitors, well-wishers, or distant relations! Thank you!"

“Norway
Hermannsdalstinden Summit

The summit at Hermannsdalstinden towers above everything else in the landscape while only being 1029 meters above sea level. The spectacular view of the seemingly never-ending mountain peaks of the Lofoten cannot be understated. It is by far one the most visually rewarding hikes you'll ever do.

“Norway
Nusfjord Red Fishing Houses

Amazing Vistas


“Norway
Reine Fishing Village

Always Wanderlust Budget Travel and Things to Do in Norway image 1
A River in Norway

Geirangerfjorden and Seven Sisters Waterfall
Geirangerfjorden and Seven Sisters Waterfall

Postcard perfect shots of the Geiranger fjord and Seven Sisters Waterfall can be had in the Skagefla Farm. You can reach this farm via a strenuous hike off the Homlong trail or take a short boat ride along the fjord and do the steem climb up.

DO YOU HAVE ANY NORWAY PICTURES?


Norway Pictures Beautiful Places of Nature



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : Norway Pictures

Sort:  
There are 5 pages
Pages

Wow These pics are amazing, what drone did you use to take them?

No drones :) I hiked to the top of the peaks!

heaven for us . keep the good work up .

Please resteem , upvote if you like my post : https://steemit.com/technology/@technicalsandesh/hyperloop-one-in-india-and-about-the-technology-allaboutit

@adonisabril what's a place is this...this look like a heaven on earth..such an amazing pictures... @anomadsoul yes sir agreed with you this picture are amazing...I think Multi Rotor drone are used for taking such type of pictures...So SIR I NEED YOUR HELP TO GROW LIKE YOU! please guide me if you have enough time!
I am following you and your post from last couple of days because I'm new here and need your help to grow like you on steemit...I have posted Nature related post on my blogs you really like them, if you want visit my blog. Then visit @rhn268 thanks!!!

I think you have a lot of interest in tourism and photography
I have some suggestion for you
https://steemit.com/travell/@ramkishormorya/famous-fort-of-india-that-are-stand-alone-in-all-over-world

please help follow me in steemit

Beautiful, well done on the photos .. the place is really wonderful
Great post from you
Thanks for sharing..

i am new sir .can u give me tips for improve my reputation?

I am new sir .can
U give me tips for improve
My reputation?

                 - linkzz09


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This is absolutely breathtaking, I can't handle.

I knew two guys once from Norway and it was so interesting learning the different cultures and languages of other countries. Your photos are amazing and bring a sense of fairy tale and tranquility to how you describe Norway. Everytime I think of Norway now, I will think of these pictures, land of beauty and maybe some gnomes too.

So beautiful - fantastic series of photos - thank you!

wow its heavenly pics

Beautiful captures of Norway, makes one really want to visit those villages and travel to the mountains. Fairy tale indeed! Which photo was taken at the most northern location?

The Lofoten Islands is pretty up there in the most northern location of Norway but the Nordkapp is the most northern tip of Europe (also in Norway).

Preikestolen looks stunning.

Glad to see that you're dominating the photography section again

Norway is SO beautiful. Love the mix of quaint houses, rivers, and cliffs.

Wrote a nice story, Firefox crashed..... grrrrrrrr
But what I was saying....
I always wanted to go to Norway Sweden (have been in Stockholm) and Finland. Been to Danmark, but that looks like the Netherlands ;-)

We had a painter/writer/drawer Rien Poortvliet and he wrote and draw a book about gnomes and trolls and as I can remember they came from Sweden to Holland. It's such a funny and great book. Maybe that's why I want to go to one of these countries (or all of them)...... because of the trolls, gnomes etc.

"De Kabouter' van Rien Poortvliet

de kabouter1.jpg

Your pics are beautiful from a beautiful country !

That's awesome :)

That book really is ;-) It was a huge succes in Holland when it just came out (and probably still is )

Spectacular! Truly! They could have filmed many parts of The Lord of the Rings there certainly. Hobbit house indeed! You've captured the essence of this country very well, and your photo compositions were spot on. Beautiful work - thank you so much for sharing - I've never seen pictures of Norway, but I am glad to have seen my first shots encased in such a charming and observant, travel guide narrative. Very well done!

I agree with @jarvie I also really love mountains!!
What wonderful photographs @adonisabril!! ❤
I especially love the one you use as your banner
and the seven sisters waterfall is so cool! I wonder
how it got the name, perhaps from the stars! :-)

Very awesome vistas! Would love to see it in
person someday!! 🌄

I think the name just comes from Seven separate streams that make up the falls :)

Wow! Beautiful shots 🤗
Thanks @andonisabril for sharing this post.
Upvoted and resteemed

wow this is really beautiful

Beautiful scenes!! Add that to my bucket list... I love mountains so seems like i'd love it there.

Mountains are awesome. Always great views :)

I am going to say this, and not only am I going to say it so that they see me well or to comment something, but because I really believe it. Norway is a beautiful country, it is incredible, if there is a country that I would like to visit in the world it is Norway, what I have read about Norwegian culture, about its history, and about its wonderful landscapes and natural sites, that really make me want Go there and give me that beautiful experience to myself.

Your photos are amazing, I love the second photo, the preikestolen looks great as well, for interest sake in Afrikaans, which is my home language we write preikestolen as preekstoel, the similarity is amazing.
I love your post.

Thank you :)

A jewel of Europe, Norway offers a dazzling mix of history and natural wonder. Explore this dramatic country with list of interesting Norway facts.
The famous and expensive Voss Water is just water from the municipal supply in Iveland, Norway. Truth is these photographs gives people around the world a fascinating insights into life in Norway. @adonisabril a great collective scenery about Norway you got here 🙌

Wow!
Beautiful!

Norway as well is where the current World Chess Champion Magnus Carlsen was born.

Nic bro very good

Oh yeah!

Yeah, Norway is beautiful. It's featured in my recent 'Best places for adventure in Europe' post.

Also, on my website, we've published a pretty cool gallery from Norwegian kayaker Tomasz Furmanek.

It's definitely worth checking out: https://www.adaptnetwork.com/breathtaking-gopro-kayak-photography-norways-fjords/

😎🤙

Can't believe that is not photoshoped... Oo

@adonisabril
I see your all pictures and descriptions that is osm feeling for me thank you for this post. I cant explain what can i feel i feel like a ........cant explain in word .......thank you

So far none of the best that I saw in picture of Norway was the best of them.
thanks for sharing......

heaven on earth! the photographer must be so lucky as he gets a chance to go there and sees these beautiful nature himself.

Like witcher 3... Maybe better...

No doubt... Norway is the beautiful city of Europe.....beautiful mountains,glaciers and deep coastal fjords make him a heaven😍😍

Wow, very beautiful. Looks like an area I should visit someday

best Photography . Come to bangladesh

@adonisabril
All of your works are amazing, there is no doubt. But one question is there in my mind. You have to tell me which is the best at your choice? (Name any one place)

Lovely pictures!!

Intrigued to see more in the future!

Upvoted!

Luppers!

Well, I know where my next trip will be to. :)

@adonisabril Beautiful photos..the place is really wonderful...great post

@adonisabril
Hello Sir I am new on the steemit so how can i improve myself please give me some advise please...

Wow That was amazing pictures what a pictures I have no words to share Norway is heaven on earth Thank you @ adonisabril for sharing

Norway is a magical place, filled with gorgeous fjords, compelling Viking history, and plenty of tall blondes. It also boasts something else that will make you want to visit: Incredible architecture that looks like it's straight out of a fairytale.

Many of these buildings and structures were built in the Middle Ages, and set against the backdrop of Norway's amazing natural landscape, it almost feels like a scene out of a Tolkien novel. After looking at the pictures below, be honest: Wouldn't you love to get lost here?

#adonisabril these are very beautiful pictures. Have you clicked these photos.

Most successful people in the world never thought of what the common people think about them, they work with their own belief and win the game of there life with true success........ keep going

Wow its a graet placed ,and unique place...

hey good post interesting I gave you upvote and subscriptions you can do the same with me thank you 😊

When I visit historic ancient sites like this I always imagine what life was like for people when it was built. People from the year 1200 could never imagine what life would be like in 800 years. I wonder how it will be for people in 2800.

It would be great to have a chilled bottle of Heineken in this beauteous whether out there, just imagine to feel this awesomeness.

norway is really one of the most beautiful country in europe. thanks for sharing this amazing pictures. keep it up i loved it.

Very good view.
I want visit Norway. Norway is very beautifull country. May be me travel with family next in norway

Goodness My God its looks awsom. furthermore, lovly huge to see that norway pic. its essentially nature. furthermore, our eyes feel great when we see nature and Norway have incredible nature thus I guidance you to must visit one time in your life when you got a possibility.

There are 5 pages
Pages