Sort:  

Oh wow! I missed that part. Thanks for bringing it to my attention. Now that's something that'll change my mind again. Good battery life + IBIS + my vintage lenses = a very happy shooter. I prefer manual focus for my videos, so I don't mind the trade-off. Might just get a proprietary lens for photos, something like a 24-70 all-rounder. Again, thanks for mentioning it. Will strongly consider the mkIII. Now just the question of high-ISO noise... :D

The ISO has "supposedly" improved on this sensor as well. I'm happy with my 24-240mm, it took 80% of my photos you see on Steemit.

Completely forgot about that versatile lens and with the images looking very good, it's certainly worth looking into, especially if planning on being the only proprietary lens (I can't afford slow or bad focus-ing with an adapter). Thanks again, Bud. I knew I'm following you for good reason, not just the good photos. Haha. I should really stop being lazy and upload some as well. In a decent blog post of course