🏀 Hoop Dreams | Monochrome Mondays (35mm Analog Film)

in #photography6 years ago


Hoop Dreams (35mm Analog Film)


ilfordHP12.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

Lately I've been hooked to Black and White photography, I feel sometimes color puts a little too much noise at times. This is a series im working on called "Hoop Dreams" Love finding gems like this of old Basketball courts from around the city. Little by little all of the good spots are disappearing and the city is tryin to capitalize off all these locations and build skyscrapers and condo's witch is a sad thing.

I shot all of these on my Favorite one black and white film's ilford Hps with my handy dandy Nikon f2

ilfordHP14.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!

ilfordHP27.jpg
Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!


SeriesUrban
CameraNikon F2
Lens50mm Nikon f1.2
Filmilford Hps 5
EditedAdobe Lightroom
Location📍 San Francisco, SF

If you enjoyed this content please help by UpVoting or Resteem!
www.adriansky.com

Alt Text Alt Text Alt Text Alt Text

Sort:  

Great photos. Im thinking lately about buying some Nikon SLR. My uncle has one and I was fascinated by his photos as kid. I skipped analog and went to DSLR (actually I had some point and shoot analog camera, then bought Nikon Coolpix and year later bought D50 ) but now I would really like to get some analog camera and play with it.

Hey man yeah you cannot go wrong with the Nikon f2 its also a reasonable price range even for people starting off this camera is a all around camera and you will not be disappointed i own two myself. On for night photography and one for day!

I think I would put all my photos in black and white if I had to choose haha! I love this scollection!

Right i feel the same as well, glad im not the only one!

Beautiful stuff. Happy that I'm starting to see more analog stuff on Steemit.