Maligne Lake - Travel Photography #14

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

CIMG5073.JPG

I had been warned that Maligne Lake would be very busy. I therefore left Jasper in complete darkness and drove early in the morning to Maligne Lake. Once I arrived at Maligne Lake, there were other people that had camped in the area. However, I wouldn't call it busy. There was plenty of possibility to stroll around the lake shore. A few hours later, the opposite was true: the lake head was very busy with tourists. They all wanted to see a glimpse of Spirit Island. Because of the fog, Spirit Island wasn't visible from the leak head. However, the scenery was still breathtaking, as the 22.5 kilometer long lake is surrounded by tall mountains.

Sort:  

I love it up there. Even without the fog you cant see spirit island from the lake head, you need to take the boat or canoe.

It sure is a beautiful area! I did hike in the area but didn't take a boat or canoe to Spirit Island. There need to be a reason to come back to this area, right. I guess this might be a good reason :)