Droplets of water on petals and leaves: an eye-catching macro selection

in #photography5 years ago

Droplets of water like tiny precious jewels on soft, beautiful petals and leaves. It is so soothing capturing the mesmerizing colors and shapes of nature.

DSC_702401.jpeg

And after a tiring week at the office, I really enjoyed searching my archives and selecting these macro photographs. I hope you enjoy them too.

DSC_7103.JPG

DSC_7106_201.jpeg

DSC_7072sm01.jpeg

bnw.jpg

DSC_709501.jpeg

Hope you all have a nice and relaxing weekend!

~Cheers

Aphrodite

Sort:  

Hearing the first rain of the season, out of the window and looking at your beautiful shots is the perfect combination :)

~Sounds like a perfect atmosphere - thank you for your kind comment :)

Congratulations @afrouli! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 1000

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Beautiful selection of water droplet macros - I cannot decide which I like best, but if I had to I would probably choose the clover, but don't ask me why ;)
!tip
@tipu curate

Upvoted 👌 (Mana: 15/18)

I'm very happy you enjoyed the photographs :D Thnx for dropping by :)

My pleasure, you're much welcome @afrouli 🙂
!BEER



Hey @afrouli, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!


Congratulations @afrouli!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

If you've seen my blog you'll know I am a massive macro fan. These are cool images and with winter coming and the amount of bug life disappearing, i'll be doing some similar stuff soon. Planning to try out some fine art abstract macro.

Love your posts, keep it up

You have some amazing macro photographs! So I really appreciate your encouraging comment!! :)

Great

~thank you! :))