Faces of Istanbul: a black and white street photography compilation

in #photography5 years ago

I travelled to Istanbul during May of 2015 and I was instantly excited with the mysterious atmosphere of this city. An extremely busy and multi cultured place with fabulous architecture and monuments, elements of its glorious past.

DSC_0295.JPG

A location I would gladly revisit ... I believe one needs a lot of time in order for the city to "be revealed" to him to a "sufficient" level.

I am presenting you a selection of black and white street shots I captured during my explorations in Istanbul. Hope you enjoy them.

DSC_0521.JPG

DSC_0257.JPG

DSC_0529.JPG

DSC_0398.JPG

DSC_0605.JPG

DSC_0395.JPG

DSC_0076.JPG

DSC_0075.JPG

DSC_0070.JPG

DSC_0069.JPG

DSC_0062b.JPG
The last 3 photographs were taken during our visit at the Adalar Islands

Till next time ... take care and smile!

Aphrodite

Sort:  

Good afternoon. You are very good at working with black and white photography; these two colors convey well the beauty of the world. Thank you very much for the interesting work.

I'm glad you enjoyed the photographs my friend - have a nice day and thank u for dropping by :))

You've done well, I can see, my next stop could well be Istanbul...

~thank u! u should definitely visit Istanbul - you won't regret it :))


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Very beautiful photos. I really liked it. Thank you very much

Very beautiful
Photos. I really liked it.
Thank you very much

                 - natasha19k


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Love this album of life in Istanbul, in black and white!
I think I would need to travel alone and capture shots like these, if I can... Sometimes, family or company deters one... :)

I'm too late to upvote this, will do your latest!