You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This article is dedicated to the small inhabitants of our garden. / Dieser Artikel ist den kleinen Bewohnern unseres Gartens gewidmet.

in #photography6 years ago

Thank you for the tour of your garden fauna. I live in New York(USA) and thought I recognized some of these critters. Checked out your links on several of them, and sometimes was right. The stinkbug pictured is native to Europe, but has a cousin in New York that has a very similar appearance. Earwigs, it seems, probably are the same critters--originated in Europe but spread to the Americas. In looking them up, I discovered they're lazy--more likely to get around by hitching a ride than flying or walking.
As you can see, your article entertained me. I've been known to read field guides for pleasure. I don't remember much, but do enjoy it. Also, thanks for translating. German is a hobby--it's fun to read the texts side by side.