The Hour B. | Venice, Italy

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Two days ago, @outrayjust motivated me to retrieve some of my old photographs.
The ones that bring back to me haunting and reminiscent memories from a few days stay in Venice.

We found last places on Rialto bridge that is usually extremely crowded. Photographers love to gather there massively. Especially in the evening hours.

bh1.jpg

I was overtaken by strong emotions and had so many thoughts in my head that I would rather have stayed silent. I believe that it’s better to keep your mouth shut instead of sharing anything that is inside you with a person that is not able to understand and empathise that. And sometimes it’s better to keep silence, just because.

bh2.jpg

bh3.jpg

M. wanted to wait for the blue hour so I did. You can spot the blue hour twice a day. It’s this twilight when the sun is at a depth below the horizon and sunlight takes on a blue shade.
Either I want it or not, blue is kind of my colour. People associate me with blue. I have ice – cold blue eyes and my skin is so pale that you can easily catch sight of blue veins covering my body. Blue is cold and nostalgic, like those evenings that I like the most.

bh4.jpg

bh5.jpg

I can not perfectly recall what M. was talking about. I just remember his mouth moving and his hands gesticulating but none of his messages could reach me. I was in my own spacetime. Staring into the horizon. Watching gondolas and boats passing by. I had this feeling that I’m losing my grip again but at the same time I was excited for the changes that were about to come.

bh6.jpg

bh7.jpg

Thanks for stopping by,

Agi

Sort:  

I dream of Italy so much! Beautiful photos, @agniese!

I believe so, cuz I adore Italy. Because of it's diversity, history, heritage. Italy it's like an open museum, and believe me - not everywhere they charge you for a ticket ;) Thanks for having a look, I'm glad you like my photos :)

You are welcome! I hope soon I have the chance to visit!

Beutiful photography! That violet/red tinted lut made them really special! Or in Italian style, Bravissimo !

Grazie, @dijana969! Back then it was kinda challenge to me to take photos in the evening, without light lenses and tripod. But I'm glad you like them!

Nice shots and great processing!!

Thanks a lot, @asgarth!

You're a lucky guy, in Venice! I can't remember how long I haven't been there! Precious photos!

Oh yes, indeed is amazing :) Thank you 😊