ColorChallenge - Monday Red: Cobweb Thistle

in #photography7 years ago

424.JPG

I photographed this very interesting plant while on a hike in California. This is the cobweb thistle, a native species of California. I am not sure of the exact reason they got the name "cobweb thistle," but I think it has to do with the fact that there are these thin white fibers that grow from them. To me, they definitely look like something a spider could have done!


I hope you enjoyed this post! If you did, an upvote, resteem, comment, and/or follow would be appreciated! Thank you!

Sort:  

What an unusual but beautiful flower. Nature is so wonderful, creating various intriguing designs and patterns. The Cobweb Thistle in your picture was a great find. I love the texture of it's petals. Thank-you for sharing your wonderful picture! .....Cabbagepatch :D

Thanks for your comments! Nature is amazing! Sometimes I can't believe what it came up with!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akemirayko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Sure it is like a spider!Thank you for the unusual flower photos:D

Thank you for your comments! I do love my flowers ^_^

I have never seen this flower. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your comments. I had not see this flower before either!