ColorChallenge - Wednesday Yellow : Mysterious Flower, Can You ID It?

in #photography7 years ago

065.JPG

So today I decided to do something a little different. I usually like to include with my picture some information about what it is that I took; however, I have no idea what the name of this flower is. I searched high and low, and have yet to find an answer.

Because of this, I am asking for help. Do you know the name of this flower? A big thanks ahead of time if you do!

Sort:  

I have a number of really smart flower folks and a few master gardeners as friends on facebook. I will post your link over there and let you know what I find out as soon as I get a consensus on the identification.

Oh wow! That would be wonderful! Thank you so much!

Ok, we have a consensus. This is a White Dandelion (Taraxacum albidum)

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Taraxacum_albidum

Also, this is one of the best photos of the flower I have seen after going through a good number of results on Google Images.

Thank you so much for everything! That looks like a great match! Now I have a name for it!

I was going to say that it looks like an Ox Eye Daisy but I guess I may be wrong?

Lol. You never know, you may be right! Thanks for your suggestion!

It does look very daisy like. Whatever it is. Its lovely.

I don't know the name of the flower but it is beautiful. Where did you find this flower? Nature is so amazing as it creates beauty everywhere and in its own way! Thank-you for sharing.

I found it while on a hike in California. It was alone in an open field, so it really stood out! Thanks for the comments!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akemirayko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.