Sun Thursday - Sunset Over Santa Monica State Beach

in #photography7 years ago

296.JPG

After a long day of exploring Santa Monica, I figured the perfect end to the day would be to watch the sunset. For me, there is something so wonderful about watching the sun slowly sink below the horizon. It brings a sense of peace and joy.

I took this photo at Santa Monica State Beach, right before the sun was about to set. I was amazed to see how many surfers were still out in the ocean. I think many of them were laying on their surfboards also watching the sunset. I bet they have one of the best views!


I hope you enjoyed this post! If you did, an upvote, resteem, comment, and/or follow would be appreciated! Thank you!

Sort:  

Beautiful!!

Thank you so much! I'm very glad you liked it!

What a beautiful picture of the sun setting. It's always a peaceful moment when the day ends in such spectacular fashion. Wouldn't it be nice to end each day like this? Thank-you for sharing is moment with us!

Thanks for your comments! That would be amazing if I could see this everyday!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akemirayko from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

This sunset is wonderfully beautiful!
Thanks for sharing.

Thank you so much for your comments! I'm glad you enjoyed it!