Sort:  

I love these! I would not be surprised to find out this is true about the dolphins. There are some extremely intelligent creatures in the ocean, one of which is definitely the dolphin.

I think there is more going on with these than what means the eye. The people who created them know some stuff.

I think you will appreciate this site. It gives a little history behind some of these sculpures. Some look quite ancient, especially those heads.

Despite the description of the sculpture that looks like waves or a snail, I cannot help but to notice what is a slight resemblance to The Eye of Horus.

Very interesting stuff, and great captures Akiroq!

.

Thanks for the share, the sculptures are awesome! I have always loved Mexican culture, art and food. Living in California we are exposed to much of it, but nothing compares to the country itself and the life therein.

My wife and I went to Mexico for our honeymoon and had the most wonderful time. We are planning another trip soon and thinking either Puerto Vallarta or Mazatlan.

.

Well wonderful that is so good to hear. Yea will have a look for sure. And my god... the food... sooo good!! Ahhh Mexico :)

Puffer fish. It’s true 😎. I’m in Lo de Marcos just an hour north. I’ve been wanting to do a day on the Malecon. Do they allow bicycles or just pedestrians on the Malecon?

Posted using Partiko iOS

.

Thanks so much for getting back to me on the bicycle question. Next time we drive in to Costco we’ll have to bring our bikes and check it out. I’ve been wanting to.

It’s pretty interesting about the dolphins getting their buzz on. I guess all intelligent creatures like to explore an alternate state of mind from time to time.

I’m happy to find someone else on steem enjoying this part of Mexico 🇲🇽 I sure love it.

These are greats shots.

.

You are very welcome.

Now this is my kind of artwork: A little bit creepy, not at all "usual" and what a venue to showcase them at.

Great shots and what a lovely day to get out there and capture these images.

Your information about sea urchins is definitely the truth. I was a dive instructor for a few years and it seemed like almost every trip an inexperienced diver ended up with those spines in their leg. Very painful and there really isn't much that you can do about it either. We used to roll a battery on them and crush the spines so that your body could consume them faster.... it still takes many days! Pretty agonizing.