I invite you to know this wonderful place.¡SUNSET FOR LOVERS! [ACEQUIA LAGOON]

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

It is distinguished not only by its incredible sunsets but also by being a productive ecosystem, with high species richness.

IMG_20151029_224435.jpg

It is located in Boca de Rio, State of Nueva Esparta, Venezuela.

IMG_20151023_222147.jpg

Approximately 340 flamingoes (Phoenicopterus ruber) were spotted, as well as for the first time the Mangrove Cock (Rallus longirostris) and Malibu Duck (Ana bahamensis) were reported for that lagoon body, of which approximately 100 individuals were sighted.

IMG-20151002-WA0000.jpg

definitely for me it is one of the most beautiful places to enjoy a quiet afternoon with our families, friends and couples. Ideal for people who practice yoga or any activity that requires relaxation.

I hope you liked it. For me it was a pleasure to let you know this little corner of my country.