The hunt for pictures

in #photography5 years ago

The windows of the apartment in which I lived for a while were facing south and looked directly at the slopes of the Marchekansky hill. The height of this hill is 705 meters above sea level. The top of the hill often clings to the clouds, pulling them up like a hat on their heads. I loved to look at it with binoculars, which I registered on my window sill along with flower pots. Sopka is frequented by people, but their route rarely turns off the trodden path to the top. I often looked for new directions for my winter walks. In the summer there you will not crawl everywhere, so you can only walk without snow on snowshoes in winter. One sunny day, after the cloud that had caught on the top of the hill disappeared, I habitually picked up binoculars and looked at the slopes of Marchekanki. At the top, everything glittered from the frost left by the cloud. It was 2.5 hours before sunset. By that time, I had already quit smoking and, relying on renewing lungs, quickly got ready and rushed upstairs. Before the road, I chose a path that was not trodden upon myself and went on a wilder right slope.

While I was running, I was worn out, my back was flowing, even despite the fact that I was wearing a T-shirt, a sleeveless jacket and a thin autumn jacket. By the snow-covered trees arrived on time, the sun before sunset was still about an hour. At this point, I cleared up, it was impossible not to tear myself away from the glittering trees.

I wandered from tree to tree with a camera in the snow untouched by human feet.

When the light grew warm I headed up to see the horses on the peninsula mountains and remove the snow-covered trees at sunset. Stopping at the top, I took off my wet jacket. A light breeze tore off a cloud of steam from me, letting it take away the sweat. A minute later, I pull out a warm, dry jacket from my backpack and put it on. The top is still the same, raw autumn jacket. Now you can shoot.

Clouds formed over the Sea of Okhotsk and the nearest Svetly Bay. They grew quickly and my hopes of seeing the bright sunset melted away every minute. And still, I shot everything I liked.

Some color still appeared, and in the end the cloud still turned yellow. The light of the sun penetrated through it and it was beautiful in its own way.

So the day passed, the lights began to come on in the city. It was time to go back. Now you can go another route and see what's interesting there.

Back home in the dark with a flashlight. Before packing the camera, I pulled a flash drive out of it and put it in my zipper pocket. This protects the camera from condensation during defrosting. The backpack did not unpack until the next day.
All masterpieces!

Sort:  

You' ve been selected always in support of good work

Largo mensajes.jpg

Individually, we are one drop. Together, we are an ocean.
- Ryunosuke Satoro.

Do not forget to use our tag #phototalent & #talentclub & #positivexposure

You can see our daily report in this link

Wooow...You did a splendid job. Looks like you have been back from frozen planet. Great capture

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi alexeyvoron,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you for sharing your story and the accompanying photography tells its story too. It is obvious how cold and snowy it is there, I love those trees covered with snow, it feels like they have fur coats and have no problem to be out the in snow. Just like got into deep over winter sleep. It is a true no trace of human, normally we expect to see some foot print and may be ski trace but there just silver snow. I like the last picture too, that tells us that it is not really so abandoned like it feels. That there are people down in their houses. Beautiful shots Alexey!

Magnificent shots really something out of this world, would love to visit the hill one day

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @alexeyvoron! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 15000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

It is always said that everything we want and wishes to do in this world is just near us all the time but we fail to recognize them. Now see how the idea even came up in that awesome mind of yours and after the idea you acted upon it to make thing happen.

I enjoyed myself with your story plus the pictures made the whole blog an in resistable one. Each time I spent on your blog was worthwhile. Great work and keep the photography spirit up always

Posted using Partiko Android

Snow covered trees looks quite good, but when the sunset pic all of a sudden, my mouth uttered, WOW.. 😀 I like the last picture too. The colored lights give it a different feel. Thanks for sharing this lovely story.

It looks cold and wild yet you are close to civilization. You captured some great photographs and well worth the effort.I love how the wind has pushed the snow to one side of the trees showing how strong the elements are there.

What an entertaining walk and photography capture @alexeyvoron this takes me into a part of the world I know I will never see, so your documented day is wonderful.

One never thinks of problems you have with camera equipment in the cold, we always worrying about sea air and humidity, interesting to learn how you overcome your specific conditions in the area.

Visiting you from @curie where you obtained a well deserved mention, congratulations.

I agree. Congratulation on such a successful session.
The scenery is just marvelous. i had not seen images from this part of the world (eastern Russia, i deduce). The set of pictures, with those snow-covered trees as center were just poetic.
It is humbling to see the whole valley from the perspective of the tree on top, magnificent, and yet subject to the elements, trapped in their immobility.