Beautiful Tibet, a heaven in the earth

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Tibet is an autonomous region of China. Tibet is popular for its unique landscape, tradition and culture.




Follow & Upvote me if you like these pictures @alexKARKI


Sort:  

Is this part of the Himalayas Mountains? Wow! I've been preparing myself for a climb in the Himalayas. Though I'm still undecided where to start. But I see Nepal is the easiest start. Would you agree?

Hi @chazapanta

Yes, some of the mountain in Tibet are part of the Himalayas. There are thousands of attractive mountain peaks in both Nepal & Tibet. You can start with small mountain peaks at first. You can contact some trekking agents in Nepal, if you are really interested.

Yeah I agree to start with the small peaks of Himalayas as a beginner. Great! I'll google some agencies for my trek. How about the monks in Tibet? Is there a place to sleep overnight and get to know them and their culture?

beautiful place
i will follow your account to see how are you doing;) please follow me

I've also followed you. Your posts are also nice. Specially the pictures of Pakistan.

Tibet is popular for its unique landscape, tradition and culture it's true @alexkarki wow thanks for sharing with us.

Yes, there is no doubt that Tibet is very rich of its cultural heritage. There traditions are unique and religious at the same time. Really nice place to visit and experience.