Chinese market in Caracas - Analog Photography

I would like to share my latest analog photography shots. I went on a Sunday morning to take pictures with my Canon AE-1 camera. Using ISO 100 film.

I wanted to capture a little movement in my pictures so I used a tripod, I also needed it for the slow shots. Most of the shots observed are 1/8 and 1/30 film speed. Apertures where from 2.8 to 11.

It was really cool to find that the kids around the market found it very interesting to watch me take pictures with a tripod and really take some time to think the shot. They all wanted me to take pictures of them, so I did. What they didn't understand was that it was a film camera. They wanted to see the pictures right away. When a roll was over I taught them how the film camera work but their faces couldn't grasp the concept that the pictures were inside the little roll. That light had printed their pictures on a special paper. It was amazing to be able to show them. I have to go back and show them these pictures, they made me promise I would.

2A.jpg

16A.jpg

1A.jpg

11A.jpg

12A.jpg

3A.jpg

4A.jpg

8A.jpg

15A.jpg

Sort:  

i like this things in steemit @alexleehamilton

Thank you for giving value to my content! I really appreciate it.