I want to win the camera from @papa-pepper

in #photography6 years ago

So a generous user by the name of @papa-pepper is holding a contest for a Canon T6. I've been shooting with a Canon t2i for about 7 years now? It's the only digital camera I've ever owned and pretty much every photo I've ever taken outside of my cell phone online was taken with it. This thing is like a friend to me at this point. However I recognize that camera bodies have a finite amount of use, and while I am still satisfied with the shots from it, over the past year I've worried about being out shooting and the thing dying on me. Since portion of my income comes from my photography, it would be a serious blow.

_MG_6380.jpg

My t2i is a beast of a workhorse and I honestly would never part ways with it. Even if I got a newer camera I would keep thing just for the memories I've shot with it...I know in the digital age photogs are trained to flip their cameras with 2 to 3 years to get the best return sales price but I believe in loyalty...even to inanimate objects lol. Anyway, a t6 would be clutch and I would definitely make the most of this camera.

_MG_9890.jpg

Thanks again for the generosity, @papa-pepper even if I dont win.

IMG_8724.jpg

Here is a link to his post regarding the contest. Spread the word, go check it out and his other post as well. Give him a follow too.
https://steemit.com/giveaway/@papa-pepper/canon-eos-rebel-t6-free-giveaway-from-papa-pepper

Sort:  

you should make a profile pic, I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post to make it simple to do just click Here after you get it feel free to enter the contest to and maybe win some SBD.

Yeah, I do need to make an avatar...for some reason you have to link an image instead of uploading. I see al of of people use custom graphics for avys and sigs, so I will do a special one to follow suit.

awesome and if you make one for me and enter on my post you just may win!