Hive Philippines Street Photography #793 - by Allmonitors

in #photography17 days ago

#793 - Monochrome Shots for Tuesday.

Happy Tuesday evening dearest Hiveans. I barely slept today, probably four hours only because my body is still adjusting to working at night. Tomorrow I will pickup my mother-in-law who is coming back from a three day vacation. I haven't cook a decent meal also, just fried eggs and noodles and canned corned beef. I also make sure that the three dogs I am looking after are fed twice a day. Plus the weather is hot which affect my sleep. So instead, I just watch Netflix Dexter series which is about a vigilante serial killer in the Miami PD. Anyways lets move forward.

For our first shot shot we got here lady walking with open umbrella while there's a bit of rain drops coming down from the dark skies above. The concrete pavement is wet also. There's a man sitting under the overpass waiting for the complete stop of the rain so he could move on but for the time being, he is keeping himself busy by checking his phone.
P1200839.jpg

Next we got here a man walking with his back shown. The guy is wearing a jeans and also a jacket to make him feel comfortable on a cold weather. He is also carrying a backpack with two bottles of water readily as available to quench his thirst while on the go.
P1200954.jpg

A scene at a jeepney waiting area. On the left are three young men standing just waiting for a jeepney to arrive, one is looking behind him also. Then on the right are two individuals too also waiting. One is sitting and checking his phone while the elder one is standing and counting some change which could be his fare.
P1200898.jpg

There's an intense rain going on but thanks to cover provided by the buildings, the people can still continue with their walks but sometimes the rain gets carried by strong winds so rain coat is still a protection just like the child is wearing while others got their umbrellas.
P1200784.jpg

Three ladies members of Jehovah's witnesses are patiently standing beside the books they offer on one side of the park. This is the religion that my mother brought us about and still also the one I am currently personally observing aside from the Roman Catholic church which my wife attends to from time to time. The ladies will share words of wisdoms to people who stops by and shows interests.
P1200996.jpg

Follow me on my street travels.
Shot taken in Baguio City, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex

Sort:  

It takes 1 week to adjust the new time for sleeping.

Yeah, plus with the heat and moisture it's really difficult to sleep 😵‍💫

I agree. How are the electricity bills? 😅

Waiting this 13th 🙏😅

Hahaha, surprise gift Yan. 😅

Super random perfect black and white, I'm loving it

Thank you

You're most welcome 🥰🥰