Hive Philippines Street Photography #801 - by Allmonitors

in #photography4 months ago

#801 - Monochrome for Thursday.

Lovely evening fellow Hivers. After our shift this morning in the office I was feeling ill not sure but I had runny nose and headache when I went home. I was on the road and also feeling drowsy but the headache kept me sane haha. I immediately went to bed when I got home but after four hours of sleep I woke up because I started sneezing also aside from the runny nose. I called in sick at work because I don't feel well.

Moving on to our daily shots we got here some monochrome for today. Black and white is one of my favorites especially in street photography because it never gets old and the emotions are raw and not scripted at all. This first one shows an alley way which is a waiting area also of jeepneys. We can see people on the right side walking also on the pedestrian lane of the road. I like the framing of this shot there's too much chaos going on with the old and new buildings including the wires and cables out there.
P1200902.jpg

Brave woman walking among other while the heavy rain was pouring down. She unfortunately didn't brought her umbrella like the others so she braved the water and used her bag as shield over her head.
P1200791.jpg

A scene on the roadside beside a small mall building. The people there are standing mostly because there's an ongoing rain and they are just waiting for it to pass by. It seems one of the women on the left is pregnant.
P1200864.jpg

Then lastly we got here a couple walking down the Session road while the road is empty of any motor vehicles during Sunday when the street is closed for an event which happens mostly during weekends.
P1190999.jpg

Follow me on my street travels.
Shot taken in Baguio City, Philippines.

Image/s were shot using Panasonic Lumix ZS110. ~rex