Saying goodbye to Filven

in #photography4 years ago

Hello dear community today I want to tell you more about me. I know that I have talked a lot about my studies and my sport but this time I will tell you about one of my favorite hobbies and it is to learn Chinese (Mandarin).
In Caracas, Venezuela is celebrated something called "Filven" that is based on a festival or fair in which books are sold and make known the different traditions of foreign and exotic countries of the entire planet, in these is China.

This festival lasts two weeks in which admission is free and the flow of people attending is really incredible!

It was my first time in this significant event in the capital and the experience was a great help to continue encouraging me to continue learning this complex language.

Many times I had been told about Chinese art but I had not had the opportunity to witness it myself and it was sincerely impressive how detailed they can be.

I was able to witness closely the different works brought directly from China, such as: porcelain vases with hand-painted details, plates with artistic drawings, dolls inspired by Chinese opera in which women should make up in a very extrabagant way and use Very well made costumes made up of striking fabrics, etc.

The heads of foreign relations, the director of the Confusio Institute (The Confusio Institute is the only Chinese language school, Mandarin in Caracas) and the Director of the Bolivarian University of Venezuela (UBV).

It was a beautiful event, they also gave us a small class about the Chinese New Year (中国 新年) in which they told us how important it is for them to be with their families on dates as significant as this is. In addition, in China their calendar is not like ours as they are guided by a lunar calendar.

In addition to awarding really adorable prizes!


Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi, @amelisfer!

You just got a 0.8% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.